1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][Official]BlissROM v7.3 (7.1.1) for Zmax-draconis

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bcrichster, Jan 1, 2018.

  1. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    NIIIIIICCEEEEE WORK BCRICHSTER!!! DIGGIN THE ROM THERE ROM-Inator!!!!
     

    Advertisement

    bcrichster likes this.
  2. KefkaPalazzo92

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013

    Mar 13, 2013
    32
    4
    16
    Male
    Let me know if you have APN and see what i did wrong.
     
    #27 KefkaPalazzo92, Jan 19, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2018
  3. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    MetroPCS = Purple color coding

    T-Mobile = Pink color coding

    So the modems that should work with this are,
    B06 for metro pcs - https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=24269982086991464


    Or the B22 modem for T-Mobile - https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=24269982086991623

    If you are feeling lucky, and you want to give a newer modem a go, Metropcs phone owners can try this modem - https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=817550096634754219
    I will not guarantee this modem working properly with this rom, however it will allow the band 12 to be activated.
     
    The-Truth and bcrichster like this.
  4. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Oh HellYeah! Thanks, bro!
     
    The-Truth likes this.
  5. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    Like a charm!.... And APN is fine... And U knw me I gotta get to the bottom of the bottom of EVERYTHING!
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  6. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    U'l have to send bcrichster a log cat or atleast know how to "asses" the logcat yourself.... Which Im learning to incorperate into my Android practices aswell! So dont feel bad just keep at er and you will get to the bottom of youre issue!
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  7. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    modem 15 gives ya VoLTE! on Bliss! Confirmed!
     
    Relyt2012 and bcrichster like this.
  8. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    Wait will this work on a zte zmax z970 metro pcs? If so can I plz have download link
     
  9. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Yes, it should.. Works for both the Metro PCS and T-Mobile variants. Follow the link in OP (or go to) blissroms.com , Downloads section, look for 'draconis' and download the ROM.zip & md5checksum.txt.. Flash & enjoy!
     
    #34 bcrichster, Jan 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  10. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    Link is at beginning of thread. And this is a ZTE ZMAX thread so yes this rom is for the ZTE ZMAX Z970 A.K.A (draconis)
     
    Juggalo19076 and bcrichster like this.
  11. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Thanks, Mang! As is stated in OP..
     
    The-Truth likes this.
  12. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    I found it on the site ty. One thing tho I did notice once I flashed it when I tryed to restore my apps the system ui crashes nonstop idk if anyone else had this issue
     
  13. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    Sorry this was a lag post lol.... Sry again
     
  14. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    Does anyone else have the issue when phone is off a and charging the backlight for the screen won't turn off how do I fix this?
     
  15. devilschild26

    devilschild26 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #96
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,098
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014

    Jul 17, 2014
    2,098
    725
    233
    Male
    self employed
    Kansas city Missouri
    Offline charging back light will be on
     
    The-Truth and bcrichster like this.
  16. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    Let me try to explane it better its like the digitalizer stays on or something like you can see it on clearly like something in the screen is still on if ya know what I mean and doesn't ever turn off until you turn phone one
     
  17. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    I think they all do that on the ROMs for these devices..
     
  18. Juggalo19076

    Juggalo19076 Newbie
    Rank:
     #451
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 5, 2016

    May 5, 2016
    22
    3
    36
    Male
    What I don't understand tho is butter noob 4.4.2 it works fine bliss pop 5.1.1 it don't do this but the charging animation is messed up this validis etc have this issue so there has to be settings for this such as how on some phones you can change the animation for this all together so idk but I was jw if anyone knew about it
     
  19. Fjandson

    Fjandson Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016

    Sep 18, 2016
    34
    16
    18
    Male
    I tried B06 modem just to see any difference. I use the DFS Tool to add band 12 it works. (I done this before), only the sensors didn't work. Tried all Sensor Flashes and none work. Flashed B15 back and sensors work. Just FYI. I was looking at a unlocked ZTE Blade Zmax and just can't seem to part with my Zmax. Thanks again(all developers) for keeping this phone alive.
     
    Juggalo19076 and bcrichster like this.
  20. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Hey Zmax guys, I'm working on a cpl more ROMs with January security patches for ya, so ya won't get had by any Bluebourne and KRACK perps.. Might be able to upload today if all goes well., one of these ROMs I've also never seen or run before.. Kinda interesting
     
    PsekDoms17 and Fjandson like this.
  21. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    567
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    567
    213
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Man I have been missing out on all the fun, new roms oh dog! - Anyone want to send me a zmax :cool:, jk.
     
  22. mubz92

    mubz92 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    3
    1
    6
    Is anyone able to receive calls? using b15 and cannot receive any calls
     
  23. bcrichster

    bcrichster Android Expert
    Recognized Developer Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    713
    Posts:
    5,829
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    5,829
    4,036
    713
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Ya may have to order a new PC, more compatible with times and expectations
     
  24. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    I had an issue a few months back with no ringing if thats what youre referring to? Not sure what the deal was, It "ironed" itself out for me luckily. Jus gotta keep on and/or run logcats etc. I feel ya buddy. Hope ya "pin down" youre exact issue. Try a couple other modem zips if you havent already. Wipe and reflash, fresh. Pay attention to youre setup and settings, apk settings, etc. What was/is the stock OS you rooted youre draconis at/on? (What modem was youre stock ROM with) when you rooted?
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  25. The-Truth

    The-Truth Android Expert
    Rank:
     #115
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,399
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014

    Sep 30, 2014
    1,399
    402
    173
    Male
    Crew Leader
    Lansing
    Ya, Im gonna stalk his @$$ on to the moto E4 or whichever damn device he/WEs! gettin NEXT! Lol. So I KNOW theres gonna be ROMs! he he..
     
    bcrichster likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...