1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM]-[RLS2-7/21/2011]-KInGdOm ReWiND 3D-[2.3.3]-[Sense 3.0]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andygu3, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH

    HERE
    is the XDA thread




    HERE
    is the direct download



    Enjoy:D:D:D
     

    Advertisement

    frenchy714, tube517 and ocnbrze like this.
  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    So far, enjoying this rom:) No issues with random sense reboots to speak of;) Very solid, imo:D

    If you have not partitioned your sd card, I would highly recommend doing so before flashing. This rom uses a2sd, so......;)

    Download Terminal Emulator

    Type in:

    su
    enter
    click allow

    then
    su
    a2sd reinstall
    enter

    phone will reboot

    then
    su
    a2sd datasd
    enter

    phone will reboot

    This should give some valuable internal memory space
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    ah sweet,
    i had my eye on it. was going to wait for the rls2 and looks like the wait is over. lol
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Yea, I tried RLS1 with 4G fix and there wasn't a 4G icon in the status bar but 4G worked so..... Fortunately everything running smoothly right now on RLS2.

    He changed a couple of things for the better, imo. But worth the flash;)
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  6. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,006
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,006
    2,037
    693
    Male
    USA
    Any major difference between this and Kinged Kingdom?
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    not much different really. for some reason though the a2sd functions better on this rom then in kings. i like it alot. though i'm such a flashaholic, i'm now on the syn-kingdom 7/22 nightly. lol
     
  8. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
    Is this the same as using Amon RA to partition the SD card or is this something you do after partitioning the SD card?
     
  9. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no this is not the same as partitioning your card. this is a darktremor a2sd that is built into the rom. you just need the terminal emulator to move your apps to the sd card. you do not have to partition your card to do this.
     
    jl79 likes this.
  10. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
    O.K., so what I have done so far is partitoned my SD card, did a complete wipe, flashed this ROM and then did my first restart. Now as I set the phone back up to my liking and install apps will they automatically go to the new partition or should I do this step first?
     
  11. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    with this rom you have to manually move your apps to the sd card by using terminal emulator and do what anygu3 said to do. that will move everything over to the card.
     
    jl79 likes this.
  12. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
    O.K. I gotcha now, so do you do this step for every time you install a new app? Do you even think it is necessary to partition the SD card if I am using a 32gb card?
     
  13. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    32g should be plenty. and yes if you want apps moved then that is the way to do it. just keep track of your internal memory space.
     
    jl79 likes this.
  14. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
    O.K. thanks! I just deleted that new partition so I have less to keep track of, 32gb has always been enough space before and I don't have many apps to begin with. Most of the SD card space is taken up by my 24gb of music.
     
  15. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,154
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    3,154
    1,958
    333
    Male
    East Tawas, MI
    That's a lot of music :eek::eek::eek::D!
     
  16. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
  17. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    4g should be working with this rom. the only thing that 4g is not working on at this point is miui. and i doubt that those icons will work on the king's rom. you are more then welcome to try and report back. just make sure to make a nandroid backup before you do.
     
    jl79 likes this.
  18. jl79

    jl79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    621
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    621
    151
    123
    Self-Employed
    U.S.A.
    Okie dokie, that is really the only this I am missing about Synergy...I really like that icon bar a lot. Maybe I will give it a try, not sure yet.
     
  19. sneed2001

    sneed2001 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I recently flashed this ROM but I am having a problem getting my sms and mms messages can anyone help?
     
  20. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    we need some info first before we can help.
     
  21. sneed2001

    sneed2001 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    what do you need?
     
  22. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    what exactly is your issue? are you not receiving your messages? can you send them out and they get received? what app are you using? have you tried to wipe dalvik cache and cache? are you getting your messages later but not right away?
     
  23. sneed2001

    sneed2001 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I get some of my messages but not all of them, my girl sent me 2 messages this morning that I never received. And as far as my mms messages she sent me a picture this morning that is still trying to download. I wipe dalvik cache and cache before installing the rom. As far as the app, im using the one that came with the rom.
     
  24. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    try doing wiping again now. sometimes after you flash a rom or during the course of time some file might get corrupted and can create issues. anytime i run into issues, the very first thing i do is to wipe dalvik cache and cache and see if that helps.
     
  25. rsoria1

    rsoria1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    82
    14
    18
    what kernal is best to use with this and what are your settings?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...