1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM STABLE] Bugless Beast V0.5 Android 2.2 FRG22D

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by peteralfonso, Sep 22, 2010.

?

RRS Poll - Please Rate this ROM only if you have flashed it.

  1. 5 Star ROM Rating: Elite

    64 vote(s)
    60.4%
  2. 4 Star ROM Rating: Outstanding

    20 vote(s)
    18.9%
  3. 3 Star ROM Rating: Average

    16 vote(s)
    15.1%
  4. 2 Star ROM Rating: Not Ready for Primetime

    5 vote(s)
    4.7%
  5. 1 Star ROM Rating: Not Usable

    1 vote(s)
    0.9%
  1. slosh

    slosh Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    143
    7
    36
    Sin City
    How is everyone else dealing with the brightness issue? I just went and unchecked auto brightness.
     

    Advertisement

  2. vr6dubbin

    vr6dubbin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    174
    3
    36
    I run lowest possible brightness 24/7... but my auto brightness seems to be working just fine...?
     
  3. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
  4. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
    The issue is that, with Pete's min brightness tweak (he took the value from the stock 16 down to 2), if you're using auto brightness, the screen gets way too dark for some of us in low light.
     
  5. vr6dubbin

    vr6dubbin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    174
    3
    36
    Ahhh, yes I see it now. I had to switch between the two to notice it. Definitely lower than i'm used to!
     
  6. GirLuvsDroid

    GirLuvsDroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,307
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,307
    515
    213
    Corporate & Securties Attorney
    Wilmington, DE
    On the good side, from my perspective, he also tweaked max brightness from stock 240 to 255 -- so that on auto brightness you can see your screen better in the sun.
     
  7. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    I've been using this ROM for a day. It's just damn slick. I've never used a ROM with a stock kernel for more than a day, and I did it against my will strictly for reviewing purposes. So far, this thing is smoother with the stock kernel than my previous 3 or 4 ROMs have been with 1200's.
     
  8. bamaredwingsfan

    bamaredwingsfan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    525
    27
    88
    Mail Carrier
    Cullman, AL
    Boy my droid didnt like that at all. Now im just trying to get back to a rom other than BB. Looks like i need to back up an punt again LOL
     
  9. Darkwarrior006

    Darkwarrior006 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    211
    10
    38
    Louisiana
    So i cleared everything and installed BB 0.5 and did like pete said and i havent touched my screen yet. It has been an hour and still no reboot of any kind. I had installed it before but when i got out of the android screen i got nothing but FCs. Has anyone had experience with it taking an hour to reboot?

    EDIT: Ok things are a lot better now, market works, still waiting for google to sync. has anyone else had anything close to this happen to them?
     
  10. riffdex

    riffdex Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    730
    32
    68
    It probably started up and rebooted itself when you weren't paying attention. It shouldn't take an hour. For me mine started and within a minute it rebooted.
     
  11. Darkwarrior006

    Darkwarrior006 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    211
    10
    38
    Louisiana
    Did you have any problems with syncing? Google still wont sync to my phone. I know sometimes it takes a while i just want to know whats going on.
     
  12. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,170
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    2,170
    516
    213
    Male
    Wireless Sales Manager
    Oh, look, a Fab sighting in the Droid forums. Took a new BBeast to get you out of that hole? :p

    That pretty red Mod tag looks good on ya.
     
  13. zach.schenfisch

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    58
    4
    36
    Minneapolis, MN
    Is anyone else not able to boot into recovery? Power + x doesn't work, and I also tried from ROM manager...
     
  14. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,170
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    2,170
    516
    213
    Male
    Wireless Sales Manager
    I've been itching to flash a new ROM for over a week now and to see this makes me a happy panda. Expect a review ASAP.
     
  15. gallandof

    gallandof Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010



    i have personally used Evolution and nex theme on bbv0.5, and they worke fine, havent tried any others yet though
     
  16. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,132
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,132
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    Where to start? The short answer: It doesn't.

    I tried BB V0.5 for a few hours and had to reflash my backup of UD8.0. I was simply missing too many features, and the speed of my DROID was reduced back to all of the 2.2 ROMs I had before I found UD8.0.

    But fear not, UD9.0 is being released tomorrow (Friday) according to Blackdroid's facebook page. Yes!!! :cool:
     
    King_Bean likes this.
  17. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    when ever I reboot I get this msg that says that my phone is low on internal storage. I have moved over all of my apps that I could and the systems shows that I have 32 mb free memory in the phone. I am not sure what I am doing wrong, or maybe i need to add a script.
     
  18. Tiedgen

    Tiedgen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Just realized I can't boot into recovery either.. Wonder if this has something to do with the latest ClockworkMod update?
     
  19. mobrienjr

    mobrienjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    383
    27
    63
    I had that issue, what I did to resolve it was I flashed to an older clockworkmod, then when I restarted clockworkmod it said that their was an update. So I installed the new update and it would allow me to get into recovery mode
     
    zach.schenfisch likes this.
  20. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    I LOVE BB, but between the brightness, search problem, and the fact that I cant even install all the apps I use because it says low internal memory..I'm gonna have to go back to UD.

    Bummer.
     
  21. Tiedgen

    Tiedgen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Awesome, it worked. Thanks for the tip!
     
  22. EAK128

    EAK128 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    118
    10
    38
    Tried that too, still no go. Everything else works great, don't really want to reflash the whole Rom again, hmm...
     
  23. dopeismarcus

    dopeismarcus Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    Its not letting me setup my yahoo email account. Is anyone else having this problem? It keeps saying:

    "Username of password incorrect.
    (530 Access denied : Only Mobile users are allowed on this server.)"
     
  24. y0bailey

    y0bailey Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    65
    8
    16
    Anyone receive an update notification from the market, and then find that there were no apps listed under your apps list?

    Everyone play with your market apps and see if they have similar issues.
     
  25. meek_reese

    meek_reese Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    70
    15
    18
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Yeah that's happening to me too. Tried clearing data/cache for the market, didn't fix it.

    There is a thread droid general board about this too. The poster didn't specify if he was rooted/running a custom rom or if he was stock. So i'm not sure if it is a rooted droid issue or if the market is just down for everyone.


    Edit: just tried the market and it worked. Maybe try clearing data/cache and just wait a few minutes.
     
    jjfreak5 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...