1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Starship Triumph - The Final Voyage - (7.31.2012)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Chairshot215, Jun 24, 2012.

  1. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male
    Sorry have had CM7.2.0 on my phone so have not tried to reproduce. The only difference between those different versions is a, I forgot to change the version number in about phone when I rebuilt with the updated Play Store App and Play Music app name so it copies over the Stock player so I fixed this in 1.7.5 & 1.7.6 and then cleaned up spelling errors on my part and a few other little things along the same lines that just bothered me and wanted to correct if I am not going to update for a bit. Did not say anything because I didn't want people to think they needed to flash again as the differences are minor and not worth the trouble. Otherwise I did see the torch issue in one of my test flashes after I edited the torch images a few builds back coming from a build with the old images. I cleared the app data in application settings and gave both caches another wipe in recovery and it was OK. This may be a larger issue though with the statusbar but would still give it a try.
     

    Advertisement

    SyberTiger likes this.
  2. Izzard

    Izzard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    185
    56
    53
    Chairshot215, do you sync your latest revision with g60's CM 7.2.0 work or you just making changes in RC ?
     
  3. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male
    The edits for Starship I have on my Github but make the changes locally and test before pushing. So far my contributions to CM7.2.0 are extremely minor and are all G60
     
  4. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
    Clearing the app data, specifically for Torch, did not fix the Torch issue I reported. However, wiping the cache then wiping the Davlik cache did in fact fix the problems I reported for the WiFi, GPS, and Torch widgets buttons. They now behave properly. What is weird is that I had performed the following installation process with the latest build but that is what left me with the reported problems:

    This may mean that after a new ROM flash you need to redo steps [2] and [4] again. Is it possible your build contains residual data leftover from your (Charishot) personal caches?
     
  5. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    i didn't have any issues updating.
     
  6. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male
    Yah I had suspected the first part with torch was not going to help but thought the Caches would. Generally after updating if I have an issue will clear the applications data for whatever app is acting funny and then directly from the Applications settings menu will immediately reboot into recovery and wipe the caches again before e opening the app. Probably extreme but will also power down from recovery after wiping and then take the battery out for a minute or two before turning on to be sure all the old data is out of memory. For the most part one of these fixes things but do it all at once to cover all the basis.
     
  7. Sleepingsirens

    Sleepingsirens Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    236
    36
    43
    Male
    I really love this rom, its speedy and reliable, but i dont really like the theme, does anyone know where i can get the theme chooser app?
     
  8. droopies

    droopies Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    84
    10
    18
    Male
    Memphis
    I loaded this yesterday and it's great...no problems so far, until I decided to play with the lock screen settings. I changed it to lense and It shows a lock in the center with down arrows on each side, but for the life of me I can't figure out how to unlock it now.


    HELP!

    I called myself and was able to change it back to ring, but still interested in how you unlock it from the Lense lockscreen.
     
  9. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    slide it down :)
     
  10. Izzard

    Izzard Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    185
    56
    53
    funny, I think the theme makes it to stand out from CM7 version.
    Before when gapps were included, even playstore had a very unique icon.
    Here.
     
    Sleepingsirens likes this.
  11. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    yeah i love the theme. I've always been a fan of the clean look.
     
    zubero likes this.
  12. droopies

    droopies Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    84
    10
    18
    Male
    Memphis
    Doesn't work. If I slide it and let it go, it doesn't unlock. If I slide it all the way down it just pops back up. So, NOTE TO SELF don't use Lenses!
     
  13. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    Weird! Tried sliding it all the way down even past screen without letting go of the bar? The bar does kinda bounce back, but it's supposed to unlock as it does.

    :/
     
  14. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male
    Think that was another Razr icon. Old music player apk was actually from the Razr also, not that there was a noticeable difference. When updating to CM7.2.0 may include an actual theme so I can do some image redirects for apps not included and put it back in.
     
  15. henslo

    henslo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    49
    5
    16
    Just flashed this, like it already. Just wondered about the theme Chooser apk, I tried pulling it from g60's and placing it in system /app it went but not showing up, or won't install, am I missing a step? Thanks in advance
     
  16. g60madman

    g60madman Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    There is two parts to make it work. Try copying

    ThemeChooser.apk
    ThemeManager.apk

    I am not 100% sure it will work but you can give it a shot.
     
    henslo likes this.
  17. henslo

    henslo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    49
    5
    16
    Got the Thememanager.apk to install, still can't get the Chooser to install, just says "application not installed "
     
  18. dsmryder

    dsmryder Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    2,418
    502
    213
    mechanic
    NE Florida
    Some apps don't "install" When you drop the apps in the /system/app directory they are ready. You just need to reboot and they will be reloaded with their cache wich will make the boot take a little longer. keep that in mind if you drop a bunch of app like I do. It will take longer at the bootanimation.zip.
     
    Chairshot215 likes this.
  19. droopies

    droopies Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    84
    10
    18
    Male
    Memphis
    Other than temporarily locking myself out, so far this is a pretty sweet ROM. I did the theme. The ReLaunch was cool, but the red was getting pretty harsh. Haven't had any other problems and the bluetooth is working flawlessly! YES!
     
  20. Chairshot215

    Chairshot215 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #98
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    767
    669
    173
    Male

    I really need to do that Re-launch colour again some day. Have learned a few new ways of doing it since then.
     
  21. droopies

    droopies Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    84
    10
    18
    Male
    Memphis
    Oh, the red wasn't too bad. I bet I flashed MIUI on my triumph within a week of getting it because stock sucked so bad. So I didn't even really remember too much about what it looked like stock!
     
  22. baudie

    baudie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    May 15, 2012

    May 15, 2012
    38
    8
    16
    California
    Nevermind <3 delete :>

    ppsst AWESOME ROM
     
  23. sqwerl

    sqwerl Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #298
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    150
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    150
    12
    38
    Love the ROM!
    Either the release before this one or the next before that (can't remember which since I can't find older releases) was phenomenal especially the response of the four hard keys below the screen. There was no lag and the haptic feedback seemed especially strong so there was no doubt I pressed a key.

    I'm having an issue though with the latest update that I always got with CM7 TGR and g60's ROM that any of the hard keys can fail to respond for quite a while. This always seemed to happen at random. The four keys' haptic feedback also seems weaker. I've tried wiping everything and reloading twice but this still happens from time to time. Could it be some of the code you added from g60's ROM may be causing this?
     
  24. anesthetic

    anesthetic Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    is chrome supported by this rom? i can't find chrome in market...even after change build.porp file...
     
  25. SyberTiger

    SyberTiger Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    32
    3
    16
    ASIC Designer
    Orlando
    I experience this same phenomenon also. I can't seem to reproduce it at will. It acts like the processor just gets lost doing something and it can take 30 seconds or more sometimes to snap out of it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...