1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Stock Jellybean 4.1.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zjones, May 21, 2013.

  1. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    For those of you who still haven't gotten the Jelly Bean update on your Reverb, please download the file below to upgrade. Thanks to help from tyler1998, I got Jelly Bean on my Reverb. Once I had Jelly Bean, I made a backup of it in CWM. Then me, myself, I ported the backup to a flashable zip file. So, just flash the zip in CWM and you should have stock 4.1.2! If you are going to share this, please give me a little credit, since I dedicated my time and worked really hard to give you guys this. Thanks!


    --Download Link: Dev-Host - Stock JB ZJones.zip - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service
     

    Advertisement

  2. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    I'm not going to post a rooted zip. If you need to root, there is a thread on this forum.
     
    papayaman25 likes this.
  3. PresentedIn4D

    PresentedIn4D Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013

    Apr 28, 2013
    15
    2
    16
    Male
    Student
    Syracuse, NY
    Neat! Downloading it now. One hour remaining...!
    Really hoping that this works. Been having trouble all day.
     
    papayaman25 likes this.
  4. siyangqiu

    siyangqiu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012

    Dec 4, 2012
    106
    14
    38
    Male
    Do I need stock MB3 to use this or is this the full rom that I can flash onto any version?
     
  5. KOAM

    KOAM Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    100
    18
    38
    Male
    Southern Cali.
    Man I hope this is the answer to my problems because I've been pulling my hair out for the past 2 or 3 days trying everything and anything listed in the forum and still ending up with Status 7 errors. Thanks very much.
     
  6. siyangqiu

    siyangqiu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012

    Dec 4, 2012
    106
    14
    38
    Male
    It works on Super Helado v1.1a. You should rename the title to [ROM] Stock Jellybean. That way, we can get started on custom roms and stuff.
     
  7. madmikess

    madmikess Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012

    Nov 29, 2012
    88
    9
    26
    Alright, downloaded, flashed, all working well. Now to just wait for root and can get back to reinstalling all my apps again. Been wiping and installing stock rom several times hoping to get the update and install it but this came at the right time and easy enough to just download on my phone at work and flash with cwm. Thank you much for this, you are THE MAN.

    Edit: Also rooted JB using the method in one of the other threads of downloading and flashing in cwm busybox and SU, was very easy to do.
     
  8. siyangqiu

    siyangqiu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012

    Dec 4, 2012
    106
    14
    38
    Male
    Root is already available. Check the other threads. I'm waiting for custom roms. Custom ICS is better than Samsung JB
     
  9. KOAM

    KOAM Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    100
    18
    38
    Male
    Southern Cali.
    I have THE worst luck. I flashed this rom with CWM and it's soft bricked. Luckily can get into recovery to restore ICS, but really bummed this isn't working for me. Nothing seems to be.

    Are there any specific requirements that this rom needs? I'm up to date with everything...either the universe hates me or my phone does or both.
     
  10. PresentedIn4D

    PresentedIn4D Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013

    Apr 28, 2013
    15
    2
    16
    Male
    Student
    Syracuse, NY
    Something wrong with Play Store? Seems to crash every time I open it.
     
  11. bdashu

    bdashu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    This worked for me, thank you so much.
     
  12. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    No, version doesn't matter. Erases everything.
     
  13. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    I would try to do a factory data reset, or clear data for the Play Store in Applications. Have you logged into your Google account yet?
     
  14. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    PM me.
     
    KOAM likes this.
  15. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    It's renamed now. Thanks for the suggestion. I am about to start on a custom rom for Jelly Bean.
     
  16. jabstep12

    jabstep12 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    31
    6
    16
    Male
    zjones, thank you for the file; it worked perfectly. Really appreciate it!
     
  17. ManWithCamera

    ManWithCamera Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    34
    6
    16
    Photographer
    Thanks, zjones! I just downloaded and installed your zip file, without wiping data, and I now have JB and my wallpaper, apps, and configurations remained the same. It looks like it's working well so far!
     
  18. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    No Problem. I am very glad to help you guys.
     
  19. KOAM

    KOAM Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    100
    18
    38
    Male
    Southern Cali.
    Nevermind it flashed! I goofed up and skipped a basic step while flashing. I'm glad it wasn't something major. Thanks zjones for the rom!
     
  20. donjan3

    donjan3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    69
    11
    28
    Male
    us
    us
    Google now won't update due to the fact that playstore fc everytime i trie to open app
    Overall great job on that man!
     
  21. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    zjones; thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for putting this rom out there! To those that are experiencing playstore fc's, reboot into recovery, wipe data/fac. reset, and reflash the rom.
     
  22. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    Great! Your Welcome.
     
  23. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    Read this post that soxtober05 posted. It should help you.

     
  24. zjones

    zjones Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013

    Mar 30, 2013
    86
    64
    53
    Male
    Louisville, KY
    No Problem man!
     
  25. soxtober05

    soxtober05 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012

    Aug 29, 2012
    357
    77
    73
    Makes big, yellow tractors
    Small midwest town
    Downloading and re-installing the "Play Store apk." will achieve the same result as reboot, data wipe, reflash. I decided to try this because every time I wiped & reset data, I would lose my ability to use my TSF shell and my Aptoide app. (TSF Shell ROCKS btw).


    Edit: Nevermind...disreguard, it did it again after a restart...RATS!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...