1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] Team Nocturnals Xplod E4G RLS1.2 (10-27-2011)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ocnbrze, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    so looks like team nocturnal has an aosp rom. it looks pretty sweet. and you do not need to flash gapps. it is included. this rom is based off of android aosp xperia phone. 2.3.5. again this is not mine.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    [ROM] Team Nocturnals Xplod E4G - xda-developers

    here is the direct download:
    Download Xplod E4G 092811 004812 zip
     

    Advertisement

  2. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    Thanks for the info. I have been messing around with some ASOPs over the past few weeks. Cant wait to try this one out. :D
     
  3. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    ooooooooo....i like...trying this later today...:D
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Nice flavor for an AOSP rom, nice and fast. hopefully they'll keep developing this rom because it's definitely has promise:D
     
    argedion likes this.
  5. mike208

    mike208 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    129
    9
    36
    Whats your current daily driver ocnbrze?
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    well that is hard to say. i keep trying different roms to have a daily driver. i think i was on cm7 and mik3d the longest. i went backed to cm7.1 recently until this rom came out. this rom is not too bad. just getting used to the launcher right now. and i just flashed the tiamat kernel.
     
  7. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids
    do you gotta run DTb4 with this??
     
  8. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    Its a decent ROM been using it most of the day. (Have Boot Manager) Now I'm back on CM7 really just wanting to see whats Alike and What's Different. I don't know if I like the Launcher or not did end up putting on my GO launcher. It has a few things I don't need or care for but it seems to be a fairly stable ROM. Will be playing around with it some more soon.

    My Rating for this is a 4.0 (out of 5)

    Its stable nice looking and usable as a daily. It uses a lot of CM7 (Kernel and Settings) I do hope that future releases will become more independent.
     
    DaRayvn likes this.
  9. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    If I am not mistaken Yes. All my apps were in phone memory. I havent installed DTb4 yet. I have a 16 Gig card but i think its a class 2 (Got it from Wally World) So havent wanted to brave using it on this card maybe i'll get a decent one here pretty soon.
     
    DaRayvn likes this.
  10. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids

    im assuming it you have to since it says a2sd support....just was wondering if anyone else has used it...
     
  11. 9to5cynic

    9to5cynic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,873
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    4,873
    1,766
    633
    /home/
    Cool cool cool. Wish I'd have check this site out a bit earlier today, then I could have downloaded this at school. Will have to wait until tomorrow. Good find ocn.

    (And I'm assuming good job Devs)
     
  12. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah it supports dt. not a bad rom. no cm settings though. the launcher is interesting. with tiamat so far today, battery drained fairly quickly. but of course i was playing around with it a lot. so far it is not bad.
     
  13. DaRayvn

    DaRayvn Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    622
    378
    113
    Grand Rapids

    Im running it now....the launcher is goofy lol....i mean obviously it takes some getting used to but, i like the rom so far..its different how they set up folders and when you click on it that pop up box comes up that you can put different things in...kinda cool actually....the only think i dislike is not having the phone icon like all the roms have....when i first saw it i was like WTF how am i supposed to dial a number lol...what tiamat are you using?? i got the 4.0.8 sbc and im getting pretty good batter life and i've been messing around with it for a few hours....only drained off 10% of a full charge...
     
  14. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah i have the latest tiamat sbc. gonna give it a few days and see.. but i also like the folder idea, but would like a phone icon as well. we will see how annoyed i get with this rom. but so far, i'm ok with it. it is something definitely different.
     
  15. NaterTots

    NaterTots Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    704
    581
    183
    Plumber
    CT
    So, I'm thinking about giving this one a shot. I've been running Sense 3.0 Roms so do I need to do anything differently to run an AOSP?

    My card is not partitioned. Will it need to be first? I am still on the stock 8gb card.

    Also with Titanium Backup, should i backup just the apps or apps + data? I'm never quite sure on that one.

    How much of my phone data is backed up through Google? (just out of curiosity)
    Thanks for the help guys.:D

    Naters
     
  16. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    this is one aosp that takes no extra stuff to do like cm7. it is pretty sweet. and with tb you can backup data as well. just do not restore systems data.
     
    NaterTots likes this.
  17. NaterTots

    NaterTots Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    704
    581
    183
    Plumber
    CT
    I kind of liked the no extra stuff part.

    So I can backup apps + data in Titanium but only restore apps?

    If I ran this for a week could i then restore apps+data when I go back to a Sense 3.0 Rom?

    I think I get it, I have the choice to backup system data along with app data in TB. I don't want to do system data because it's a different style Rom.
    So does everyone just go back to a Nandroid when they want to switch between AOSP and Sense?

    Thanks so much for the help OCN.
     
  18. hove131

    hove131 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    234
    47
    43
    Well here is my battery life with the rom .... notice the battery percentage remaining.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    or you can flash another rom. main thing is to wipe really well.
     
    NaterTots likes this.
  20. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    not bad is that with tiamat?
     
  21. hove131

    hove131 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    234
    47
    43
    yes the tiamat sbc ( new version )
     
  22. youdoofus

    youdoofus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,131
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    2,131
    747
    213
    Tech support rep for Knology
    so dak
    DANG MAN!! Was it in airplane mode for 12 of those hours or something? LOL jk anyways, OCN if that rosie bugs ya, then you could just run a different launcher, or so one would assume. Anyways, I almost feel like ive betrayed linux today... I installed win 7 on my desky cuz linux doesnt support silverlight and i didnt feel like running an emulator just to watch stuff on netflix on this thing :(
     
    dustwun77 likes this.
  23. TADitto

    TADitto Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011

    Jul 16, 2011
    136
    67
    73
    FLASHAHOLIC
    PHX AZ
    I tried to flash tiamat sbc kernal when I installed this rom last night and it would not boot the rom it kept in a boot loop. Here's how I flashed did the usual 3 times wipe, flashed the rom, wiped cache and dalvik 3 times and flashed kernal and then rebooted. Help did I do something wrong?:thinking:
     
  24. dustwun77

    dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :)
    Rank:
     #42
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    4,828
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    4,828
    2,847
    623
    Male
    ET
    SC
    So what do you have to do to make a phone call? :thinking:
     
  25. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    OMG I cannot believe that you are Going GATES for a program. tsk tsk tsk what is the world coming to *lol*
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...