1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] TheUltimateDroid 1.0.0 (FRG83) 1GHz

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by coled91, Oct 11, 2010.

?

RRS Poll - Please Rate this ROM only if you have flashed it.

  1. 5 Star ROM Rating: Elite

    46 vote(s)
    66.7%
  2. 4 Star ROM Rating: Outstanding

    15 vote(s)
    21.7%
  3. 3 Star ROM Rating: Average

    6 vote(s)
    8.7%
  4. 2 Star ROM Rating: Not Ready for Primetime

    2 vote(s)
    2.9%
  5. 1 Star ROM Rating: Not Usable

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,118
    Posts:
    13,886
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,886
    14,062
    2,118
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    People talk about having that capability but I have not experienced it with the stock music player. That setting may be what was throwing ^3 crazy. I found a setting and disabled it under "Ultimate Droid--> Audio Settings--> Volume Button Music Control. I think it's mis-written, as the way it sounds you turn ON the button to disable it but I find it's the other way around.
     

    Advertisement

  2. emdmao

    emdmao Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    384
    51
    53

    Might want to try uninstalling the market version and trying to install the UD one in settings. I tried installing swype and it hung at "running command". I rebooted and tried again and it installed the second time.
     
  3. ShuttleXpC

    ShuttleXpC Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    48
    11
    18
    It takes a long time for some of those commands to run, when I installed Swype through there (even though I have beta) it took almost 3 minutes to apply it.
     
  4. ballisticn8

    ballisticn8 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    761
    158
    113
    Male
    Data Analyst
    Phoenix, AZ
    so, i disabled the clock in the status bar and now for some reason beautiful widgets isnt updating the time? was working perfectly until i took the clock out of the status bar via the settings/utimate droid/user interface/status bar

    Is anyone else experiencing this or can someone maybe try it out and see if they get the same problem? Its not a major issue but damn if it isnt annoying, I like having more real estate available on the status bar and the clock being gone leaves more room.
     
  5. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    FINALLY!!! Something to replace this god awful BBv.5
     
  6. ballisticn8

    ballisticn8 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    761
    158
    113
    Male
    Data Analyst
    Phoenix, AZ
    reflashed rom, disabled clock, removed widget, rebooted, added widget, now its working again.
     
  7. Damademan3

    Damademan3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    62
    0
    15
    photojournalist
    CBus, OH
    lock screen is messed up, was unusable for around 5 minutes after boot, and overall just not as snappy as LFY 1.71. I played with the rom with no increase in performance which is sad because i looked forward to this release. :mad:
     
  8. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,132
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,132
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    You probably got too much of that Frozen Yogurt still lingering in the nooks and crannies. I suggest soaking for awhile in hot water and dishwashing liquid. :D
     
  9. luthi3n

    luthi3n Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Anyone having problems with launcherpro? It comes by default, but there isn't any way to remove it and every time I try and restore it through Titanium Backup I always get an unsuccessful message. Deleted the apk in the app folder and can't install it through market either. Is the version that is included able to be updated like normal through the market? If it is, I'll just redo my settings and whatnot without trying to restore it through Titanium.

    Tried installing themed Pandora through UD Settings and got an unsuccessful message as well.
     
  10. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,132
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,132
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I was able to use Launcher Pro's restore option ... no problem. No need for TiBU.
     
  11. luthi3n

    luthi3n Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    Normally that's what I'd do, but I lost my LP backup and it never let me make another one. Always gave me some error so I just gave up. I just decided to redo all my settings and whatnot.

    Anyways, I tried updating Pandora through Market, as well as MotoTorch and got errors for both of them. Uninstalled it through the UD settings and tried installing it from Market and still got an error. :(
     
  12. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Anyway to get rid of launcherpro and use the stock launcher?
     
  13. bigdroiddog

    bigdroiddog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    173
    4
    36
    YOu know i have to say i have been reading every post on bd 8 and this new release and as much as i want to try it, im still so happy with lfy 1.71. For the first time in so long after flashing rom after rom, everything just works right, hardly any lag, running 1250 slayer kernal with little heat and crasy great battery life. I think jrummy, chevy, and liquid have the same droid i have because all of their roms work great for me. I am sure i will just bite the bullet and try BD soon though, i love customization.
     
  14. Damademan3

    Damademan3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    62
    0
    15
    photojournalist
    CBus, OH
    I agree, 1.7 is the first LFY rom i have been able to use flawless and i love how my phone is running. UD1 was a let down for myself but so was LFY at first. Ill continue to at least try roms and decide which i like better. It took me multi kernels to get bb5 to run right but UD just didnt like anything i threw at it.
     
  15. dusttones

    dusttones Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    49
    1
    16
    Anyone having issues updating to the recently released Pandora 1.5 ?
     
  16. l0ki346

    l0ki346 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    44
    0
    15
    Louisville
    Unsuccessful on UD 1.0.0 w/ the stock kernel - have rebooted a couple of times but that doesn't seem to help.
     
  17. guttyla

    guttyla Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    231
    7
    36
    Anyone having issues with Bettercut? When I go to make a new icon, it doesn't take. I had this issues on other roms before, but not all...it is a weird thing. Any thoughts?
     
  18. Rcs476

    Rcs476 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    My sentiments exactly.
     
  19. dja1980

    dja1980 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    146
    3
    36
    Insurance
    Sycamore, IL
    What are the key upgrades compared to UD 0.8? I'm thinking about going back to .08 because I really don't like the lockscreen.
     
    Fecious likes this.
  20. magdelaine

    magdelaine Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    637
    323
    143
    Female
    Educator, Web Designer, Artist, & Chicken Keeper
    Inyokern, CA
    Will .08 UD themes work with this version?
     
  21. ShuttleXpC

    ShuttleXpC Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    48
    11
    18
    Odd, mine was 1.5 right when I booted up. I would run the command though in the UD menu to uninstall Pandora then restart and install one from market.
     
    dusttones and l0ki346 like this.
  22. JakeJB

    JakeJB Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    Security System Specialist
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Downloaded 1.0.0 within minutes of it's release, and love it! Fast, stable, and tons of customizing. I Added the Luna theme yesterday, and it was awesome! Received a link from Redmanx this morning for his Urban theme (Rom and theme all in one) and I am thrilled to death! Anyone looking for an exciting theme that is based off of more than just one color, give it a look! No problems as of yet, and I sure don't foresee any!

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/11235279/The.ULTIMATE.DROiD.1.0.0.URBaN.THEME.FULLROM-R3Ds.zip
     
  23. Trofn8er

    Trofn8er Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    38
    1
    16
    San Diego,CA

    question: If I flash this rom with the theme built in, is it possible to flash another theme on top of it with no problems?
     
    BlueIce5249 likes this.
  24. BlueIce5249

    BlueIce5249 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    768
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    768
    48
    68
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Been playing with this for a day now and I must say I think this is the best ROM I've flashed since I rooted. This ROM POWNS BBv.5
     
  25. Fecious

    Fecious Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    35
    0
    15
    Design Technitian
    Central Valley, California

    He has an option to change the lockscreen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...