1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] TweakNation 4.1.2 VER2.1 Updated {12/26/13}

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevanlol360, Sep 24, 2013.

  1. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    Is this ota I have the update from you or from zte?I'm on your rom
     

    Advertisement

  2. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    I get the update from ZTE, i recreate my rom off the new update and i push the OTA to you for TweakNation.
     
  3. D34DBre4kr

    D34DBre4kr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013

    Jan 30, 2013
    431
    41
    43
    Male
    Does the ota wipe my device?
     
  4. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    nope but if you encounter any problems you should wipe data before reporting.
     
  5. theminor19

    theminor19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    349
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    349
    70
    53
    Male
    Assembly Man
    Michigan
    My phone doesnt seem to like custom roms now. Everytime i go to either this rom or superRom that has been updated to b13 my phone will freeze up after like 30 minutes to an hour after i update, but then when i put it back on stock rom it behaves fine no freezing at all. Any clues to why that would happen?
     
  6. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    No idea, have you tried wiping data and only restore apks + data via titanium backup or something?
     
  7. theminor19

    theminor19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    349
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    349
    70
    53
    Male
    Assembly Man
    Michigan
    im gonna try to redownload your rom from a different browser and not restore anything and see if it still doesnt it cause it might be that something i have backed up doesnt agree with the new update to the phone itself(ex. the update from b11 to b13)
    =============

    so that didnt work, after almost an hour it froze and battery pulled o get it to work. wiped data and cache and dalvik cche and rebooted. not 10 minutes later froze again. stock rom b13 has no problem, but the custom roms make it unusable. im sure its a problem with my phone, not the rom, but i will hopefully be upgrading in the next few months.
     
  8. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Hi just wanna know if the toggles can be customized as far as color if not what color is it can they be rearranged, do they slide over? sorry for all the questions but the thumbnail pics seem to be broken just wanted to know what it looks like also is this rom zipaligned? thanks.
     
  9. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    No color changing, its one color and its blue. but everything else yes. Yes it is zipaligned too.
     
    Gldrz1 likes this.
  10. xxpako

    xxpako Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012

    Jul 4, 2012
    110
    18
    48
    for all the people having problems instaling this awsome rom and your having forclosing apps
    install thisway
    1 backup
    2 download this awsome rome
    3 download Serenity JB beta v0.8
    4 wipe data user
    5 install rom
    6 install serenity
    7 reboot and enjoy
    had same problems of forclosings and frezz after doing this is perfect
    hope helps some one:)
     
  11. ionized

    ionized Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    24
    11
    38
    Male
    i fix electronics
    Orlando, FL
    When trying to flash I get an error in CWM: format () expects 5 args, got 3. Error in rom.zip (Status 7)

    I'm using philz cwm. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

    Apparently it is the CWM I am using. Which version should I be using to be able to flash this?
     
  12. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Just use regular cwm.
     
  13. ionized

    ionized Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    24
    11
    38
    Male
    i fix electronics
    Orlando, FL
    Thanks chev. I just spent an hour reacquainting myself with how to update ADB to the latest version in order to see kitkat so that I can push the old cwm back to the device (it was showing as offline in ADB.) That finally succeeded so next I will flash your rom. BTW I'm still rocking the transform ultra as my device, this warp sequent is acting as a mini-tablet for my girlfriend, wifi device only.
     
  14. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Come on over to the Optimus F7;)
     
  15. mrleroybrown

    mrleroybrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    206
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012

    Dec 28, 2012
    206
    19
    38
    Male
    Goat Herder
    Somewhere east of the mississippi
    Hey CHEV! You really get around. I was just over on the STU forum for my wife's phone. I flashed the 6.1.1 version of the MegaTron on her phone (PowerKane help me get the download for the older version). I tried installing the 6.2.5 version but got stuck on the lock screen. I've been running SuperR rom on my sequent...it's a great rom but I may flash yours just to see your handy work. My hat's off to you guys...can't thank you all enough for all you do.
     
    chevanlol360 likes this.
  16. Gldrz1

    Gldrz1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    262
    Joined:
    May 20, 2013

    May 20, 2013
    262
    50
    43
    Male
    Well i decided to give this rom a try and let me tell you its a very nice one, was really enjoying it but it was short lived my sequent started freezing and rebooting constantly on its own no matter what i did followed the directions exactly (wiped cache and dalvik, unchecked the toggles mentioned, updated profile just in case) but nothing made it any better, its a real shame i did like it seemed very smooth and snappy hopefully there'll be an update to fix it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...