1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM][WIP] BACKside ROM (CM7) + Green Machine Theme

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JerryScript, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. brotherswing

    brotherswing Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,054
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    3,054
    1,282
    323
    Male
    Full time Dad, cook
    In my living room.
    I certainly don't. I love my son, but I think he's actually a secret agent trained and sent by S.P.E.C.T.R.E to destroy us. Insomnia is bad enough, but enforced insomnia is brutal.
     

    Advertisement

    Petrah likes this.
  2. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    lol..welcome to fatherhood. On the upside, when he's a teenager and you're losing sleep worrying about him, at least you'll be used to it.
     
  3. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Tell me about it.
     
  4. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Yes it is.
     
    G19 likes this.
  5. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    If you take a few minutes to learn the basic ADB commands, then you'll never have to plug your phone into your computer again. ;)
     
    riggerman1 likes this.
  6. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    Yeah, LeslieAnn just figured out the issue with the RLE conversion process last nite. She originally posted instructions stating a RAW image was need for the conversion, turns out it's PNG, so the next build will have 7.2 on the bootlogo, and I may make a new first bootanimation as well. ;)
     
    G19 likes this.
  7. nijel

    nijel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    258
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    258
    117
    68
    Just reporting some issues.
    Reversed logic on transparent status bar background for theme/rom does not work for me.Same like the last build - Theme is transparent (gotta be my theme color) and ROM is my theme color.
    And no direct normal reboot. Goes to power off when charging.
     
  8. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    The status bar theme suppot is proving tricky, thanks for the feedback.

    I'll look into the reboot issue, not sure if that is intended behavior, but I don't think so.
     
  9. Atma

    Atma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    6,069
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    6,069
    2,901
    533
    Male
    Survival
    North Carolina
    Thanks for pointing that out. Haven't even rebooted since first trying the new ROM. Also goes to the battery charging screen when rebooting from recovery if USB is plugged in.
     
  10. Jimmy422

    Jimmy422 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    177
    40
    43
    Male
    I don't know if anyone else has this problem, but since I've started using CM7 I can't put my phone to sleep and continue to listen to music. When I put the phone to sleep it completely stops the song and reverts the playback slider to 0:00. If I go to my launcher before I put the phone to sleep, the music continues playing - it only does it when the music app is open.

    Can somebody look into this?
     
  11. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Just got my Google music set up online and not having that problem
     
  12. brotherswing

    brotherswing Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,054
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    3,054
    1,282
    323
    Male
    Full time Dad, cook
    In my living room.
    Hey Jerry, when you have a spare moment I'm curious how you got your mini bluetooth keyboard configured. I just got mine, and I can pair it with my V, but that's as far as I can get. I'm running 0109.
     
  13. jtragna

    jtragna Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    77
    5
    16
    High School!
    Long Island, NY
    hi, i was wondering if you can uninstall Green Machine....
    EDIT: nevermind got it......but another question, why is the status bar transparent and the notification scroll down transparent? The notifications scroll down went transparent the first time on the 1-3-12 version.....anyway to make it black agian?
     
  14. G19

    G19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    648
    102
    93
    Cyanogen mod settings. Interface. Status bar tweaks. Change both of them
     
    JerryScript likes this.
  15. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    The trick with the keyboard is, you press the pairing button, then enter a code in your phone (make one up, it doesn't matter), and then enter the same number on the keyboard and press the enter key. Once set up, it should work in the future by just turning it on. I've had mine for months, and have only charged it twice, I love it!
     
    brotherswing likes this.
  16. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    I tried to reproduce your bug with both the original Music.apk, and the newer Google Music.apk. I started each playing, then pressed the power button to turn-off/lock the screen, and both kept playing fine. The lockscreen controls paused and restarted them fine, and no issues once unlocked. You might need to wipe/reflash just to be sure. ;)
     
  17. a5pe4

    a5pe4 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    348
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    348
    63
    53
    How do you put the phone to sleep? Can you actually FORCE it to sleep? Just wondering.
     
  18. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    I believe he means turning the screen off by pressing the power button.
    I could be wrong. ;)
     
  19. CooperDuper

    CooperDuper Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Sacramento, CA
    Quick question (I hope) I installed the latest ROM (Download BACKside-IHO-VM670-01102012) from above and my Optimus V boots up okay but I lost ROM Manager and Google Apps. I can see the Google Apps (GAPPS) on my SD card but don't know how to flash that part from 'Installing from another ROM' number 8) as noted above.

    I tried copying and installing the Market APK to the SD card so I could add ROM Manager back on but I'm unable to add my Google account. (seems G Market installed ok)

    I know, I know, be gentle, thanks!
     
  20. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    Follow the installation instructions exactly as posted. You do not extract anything out of gapps. In recovery, after you flash the ROM, you then use the same steps to flash gapps.

    I do not now, nor have I ever, nor will I ever support ROM Manager!
     
    CooperDuper likes this.
  21. CooperDuper

    CooperDuper Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Sacramento, CA
    Thanks JerryScript... I think I got it now. Was able to add Market and authenticate my account. Yeah, not diggin ROM Manager right now. Understand your position. ;)
     
  22. CooperDuper

    CooperDuper Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Sacramento, CA
    Okay, powered down, chose the reboot option, rebooted into recovery then chose the install zip from sdcard option and installed GAPPS. If that equals flashing GAPPS then great. After that I was able to add my Google account, but am still unable to download apps from Market. After pressing Install, Accept & Download, I get a "Facebook for Android" could not be downloaded due to an error. Thoughts?
     
  23. G19

    G19 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    648
    102
    93
    What error did you get? Did it specify
     
  24. CooperDuper

    CooperDuper Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Sacramento, CA
    No the error is exactly as I typed in my post. Nothing specific. I have a connection to my WiFi and can browse so I think connectivity is okay.
     
  25. nitestalkr

    nitestalkr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    419
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Have you tried installing any other apps?
    have you rebooted your phone?
     
    JerryScript likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...