1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[ROM][WIP] CyanogenMod 7 | Android 2.3.5 (Gingerbread) | Current Version: 09122011

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by isaacj87, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. MommysDroid

    MommysDroid Member

    Hi I am actually having the same issue. I tried doing a nandroid bu with rom manager, and got boot screen. And same when I tried to go into recovery. The only operation rom manager allowed was flashing cwm 3.0.0.5. That's it. I'm getting frustrated. I'd like to be able to just reflash cwm through PC and go from there. I thought rom manager would make it easier but it is making things much harder.:(
     



    1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!


      Download

       
  2. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert

    Hey PG, i flashed Bob's current one 0708, what is doing when i'm done shows Bob's 0708, while i'm arranging my app's i notice it lags a little & when i look i go to "About Phone" shows 0514, the last one i was using before i came to Bob's was your 0608. i'm trying it again to see. one thing i notice before Titanium kept updating alot, could that had been the problem?
     
  3. THEBIGBOSS

    THEBIGBOSS Lurker


    hey i tried the apn manager. but didnt do anything to help. when i try to send mms it just says Sending... same with receiving mms. it says downloading... forever and they never finish. so can someone please fix this, help me. anyone know what the problem is? guides and mods please help. id appreciate it. tnx. oh and i always receive Double txts. so please help fix that.
     
  4. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User

    think bob said that was a booboo on his end, not sure. I've seen his commits n pushes to his repo, trust me his building em lol
     
  5. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User


    and also bob is working on a fix for that, and titu has a updated version on the market that works better than before.;)
     
  6. lucknell

    lucknell Newbie

    i noticed that in bobz latest version the usb mounting doesnt work either
     
  7. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert

    You suer you flashed it right, because im running the same ROM and it works GREAT! ;)
    Try re-flashing it.
    or flash a ZIP that was in the ultimate customization thread, its for CM7 USB mounting problems. certain ascends have that.
     
  8. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert

    not sure why it is saying 521 on theirs, mine says 7082011 for the build in my phone lol
     
  9. lucknell

    lucknell Newbie

    my phone can mount on 07012011 just not the latest and im sure i flashed it right ill try the ultimate customization fix later
     
  10. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert

    okay, hope it works
     
  11. MommysDroid

    MommysDroid Member

    Ok this Sucks! I can't boot into recovery either way. I don't know what went wrong. Like I said, I flashed 3.0.0.5 thru rom manager successfully, but when I tried booting into recovery either within rom manager or by pressing vol up, send, and power combo, i get nothing but boot screen and I gotta pull the battery. What can I do now? Can I reflash via the instructions in ultimate customization guide? I wish I would have just done it that way from the beginning.:(
     
  12. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User

    yes u can do it that way. Usuallyin rom manager you have to click the flash cwm twice, once downloads it n 2nd flashes it.
     
    MommysDroid likes this.
  13. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert

    usually the boot screen would stay there when you hold vol -, end call, and power. did you try holding the power button when booted up and hit reboot and hit recovery and hit ok?
     
  14. MommysDroid

    MommysDroid Member

    Thanks for responding and being so patient, I really appreciate it :)
    I didn't know about clicking it twice. Maybe that's why its not working. I will try that and see where it gets me. If that doesn't work, I will start from scratch and dl the image then flash it with the PC. I suppose that way can still be done? Thanks, I really want to get this right.:)
     
  15. MommysDroid

    MommysDroid Member

    Hi thank you for your reply. I haven't tried that. Pardon my noobieness (made up word) :D but I'm not sure what you mean. I know that the button combo you're talking about is fastboot but I am pretty sure I didn't do that. When you say hold power button then hit reboot and then recovery, I never noticed those options when holding down the power button. Well I'm going to try to flash cwm again and see if I have success.
    Thank you.:)
     
  16. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User


    keep us posted.
     
    MommysDroid likes this.
  17. mkakemon

    mkakemon Newbie

    Can anyone tell me why, I ran my phone oc'ed at 746 with one of isaac's first builds, beautifully, but now on BobZ's latest at 729 it gets stuck in a boot loop? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. By the way, I'm currently running 07012011, oc 710, with very little disruptions. Thank you, everyone involved with the builds of CM7, I just love showing off my Ascend to othe Ascend owners with stock rom. " HOW DID YOU DO THAT" wahahaha.
     
  18. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User

    As Isaac put it the newer kernel is more accurate than the one made available for the 0514 build. So when those of us who could run 748Mhz b4 weren't truely running @748Mhz, but more like 729Mhz.

    I was able to run @748 b4 too and now can only manage 729. Which if you think about it isnt too bad for a stock 528Mhz processor (its oc'd @600Mhz out of the box).
     
    Scur and mkakemon like this.
  19. Hottoddy

    Hottoddy Newbie

    Hey Gang!

    I've been offline for a couple weeks. can anyone tell me where to get the newest build (07012011 ?) I can't seem to locate it..:p
     
  20. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Android Expert

    newest build is 7082011 by Bobzhome in the wiki
     
    Hottoddy likes this.
  21. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest


    It's a known issue on 070811,check Bob Zhome's posts for reference.He stated he'll fix this on the next build.
     
    kevinrubio and mkakemon like this.
  22. AscendMaster

    AscendMaster Newbie

    I cant go back to stock i deleted it bye accident the only thing that i think of is i got a lazy ascend and cm7 orignal is the only one that works!!! wahhhhh!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad:
    I was on bobs awesome dude! but once again i set it to 728 @ overclock she crashed and burn lol so i but the origanl cm7 on it if you guys and great ideas that might help me or if anybody has the tapout edition let me know what your on plz!!!!!:rolleyes: also on psn add me!

    hemi_is_the_game and jake_man138882!
     
  23. Scur

    Scur Android Expert

    Ok, PGod, here's one for you. I went from your 0624 (which has been running swimmingly for weeks now) to Bob's 0708 the other day (had been and still am using Gapps 0603,) and checked it out. Took a bit for it to settle down, but it eventually did. I thought, "Ok, seems good enough, but the OC is forcing my xtra-lazy Ascend to randomly reboot." So, instead of fiddling with the OC looking for a good setting, I just flashed back to yours. Suddenly, I had a brand new WiFi problem. Every 5 seconds or so it would briefly disconnect, then reconnect. It did it in a regular rhythm, you could set a beat to it. I tried a fresh flash, same problem. I went so far as to wipe the little guy completely, flashed to stock, then rooted, CWM'd, then flashed your 0624 with the Gapps 0603. Same thing, WiFi drops then reconnects like clockwork. So I'm back on BobZ's, and have the OC straightened out (I had to drop mine down to 691 MHz, and sometimes have to hold the power button when it gets stuck at the red Ascend screen while booting, but works just fine.)

    So does that WiFi issue ring any bells?
     
  24. AscendMaster

    AscendMaster Newbie

    Download gapps buddy :) go to prepaidwiki and get it download it flash it and it should pop up when reboot but if not reflash cm7 and gapps all the same time ;):D
     
  25. Scorpion7867

    Scorpion7867 Well-Known Member

    I have been having this same issue every since isaacj87s 06212011 build. Ive tried every fix I can think of. From going to McDonalds and Starbucks to test, entering the phone mac address in my router, to trying a static IP, with no luck. I think that Bobs latest build is based on isaacj87s 05142011 build, witch is the newest build that does not give me wifi issues. I wonder if the mac address on 06212011 build is incompatible with some phones, for some reason? Does anyone know if it is possible to change the mac address on the phone? Ive tried a couple free programs from market, but none worked on the Ascend.

    Thanks,
    Jeff
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - ROM WIP CyanogenMod
  1. N4ty_Kitty
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    448
  2. LuckyBit33
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    872
  3. kisame010588
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    779
  4. kisame010588
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    616
  5. kisame010588
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    370
  6. Vii Cards
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    932
  7. realname8940
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,704
  8. Hedwig7s
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    761
  9. andim
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    762
  10. sean5678
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    767

Share This Page

Loading...