1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROM] ZombieStomped 1.7 (.595 DX GB Motoblur build)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Xeneize480, May 16, 2011.

  1. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    Is anyone else having to do a battery pull when they overclock?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I'm overclocked and have not had a single reboot or had the need to pull the battery since installing this last week.
     
  3. Coolguy71261

    Coolguy71261 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    398
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    398
    10
    38
    I am.getting throttled
     
  4. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38

    Same here. Overclocked to 1.2 ghz and have had zero issues. Maybe the overclock is too aggressive?
     
  5. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    It's probably my profiles or something.

    EDIT: It was my governor, for some reason when I used interactive my phone wouldn't unlock.
     
  6. socal2ks

    socal2ks Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    53
    5
    16
    I sbf'd back to 2.3.340, wiped the phone then proceeded to install .595 using the method of the Droid 2 bootstrapper.

    I tried it several different times and all I get is a boot loop of the M logo.

    Do I need the team black hat app to install .595? Or what would be causing the issue?

    I also tried Clockwork recovery manager, no dice either:thinking:

    What was your methods to get to .595?
     
  7. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    You need to install the 3 part .588 update first which can be found here. Afterwards you can just flash .595 like you've been trying to do, and then from there you can install ZombieStomped if you'd like to. Please note when installing the .588 update, DO NOT leave recovery until you have installed ALL 3 parts.
     
    SscoootzZ and socal2ks like this.
  8. socal2ks

    socal2ks Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    53
    5
    16
    Thank you!

    It worked perfectly:D
     
  9. Vidfreek

    Vidfreek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010

    Feb 20, 2010
    35
    1
    16
    Went from Froyo to .588 to .595 and now I'm Zombie Stomped :)

    Good stuff so far, really fast and smooth, really surprised in Gingerbread being so damn nice on this phone. BUT I have no music, so far not one single MP3 or anything music file or clip can be picked up by the system. Anyone have this issue? Its all still in the same place on my SDCard but the phone cant find anything and when I do play one it doesnt know what the artist is, doesnt give a picture of the album, nothing, its like they dont exist but kind of do, when I open the music app, nothing is listed at all

    Any ideas?
     
  10. urphonesux

    urphonesux Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    23
    6
    16
    had this problem with missing pix. The fix is to go into ur media folders using the file explorer......... Then open music/gallery etc. and it should say building media library. Just wait until its finished and repeat as needed in the other apps
     
  11. Vidfreek

    Vidfreek Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010

    Feb 20, 2010
    35
    1
    16
    Once I did that, everything showed up right away, wonder if the system just never got around to finding them all yet....thanks, either way that worked :)
     
  12. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    My signal bars have been white constantly. Anyone else having this issue? If so, how did you take care of it.
     
  13. mrstealthusmc

    mrstealthusmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    220
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010

    Sep 8, 2010
    220
    13
    38
    Mine signal bars are white all the time. Occasionally they turn blue but I never have signal issues or 3g issues.
     
  14. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    White is connected, it's the exact opposite of stock GB.
     
    Aggie12 likes this.
  15. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    Well thats not confusing at all. . . I was wondering why it was still working properly.
     
  16. dmiller2007

    dmiller2007 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    1,000
    242
    143
    has anyone noticed any bluetooth issues with ZS?
     
  17. kramerica

    kramerica Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    357
    60
    73
    West Michigan

    None whatsoever. Using a Jawbone and Ford w/ Sync.
     
    dmiller2007 likes this.
  18. dmiller2007

    dmiller2007 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    1,000
    242
    143
    awesome. i had trouble with froyo roms connecting with my Icon.
     
  19. z0mb13m4n

    z0mb13m4n Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    289
    40
    43
    Male
    Salt Lake City
    anyone have any idea when this'll be updated to .596?
     
  20. z0mb13m4n

    z0mb13m4n Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    289
    40
    43
    Male
    Salt Lake City
    so has there been any news if this ROM is coming to .596? I really like it and I don't wanna have to go back to .595
     
  21. novemberwhiskey

    novemberwhiskey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    491
    43
    43
    I flashed it over the 596 leak no problems.

    Favorite ROM of all time, coming from a big Apex fan and a CM7 tester.
     
    z0mb13m4n likes this.
  22. z0mb13m4n

    z0mb13m4n Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    289
    40
    43
    Male
    Salt Lake City
    Sweet. Think I'll flash it right now then.
     
  23. effin_eric

    effin_eric Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    50
    3
    16
    Dirty Jersey
    would I have to flash back to froyo to try this ROM out? very interested.
     
  24. LaZeR

    LaZeR Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    429
    66
    53
    Internet Manager - Car Dealership
    W. PA
    Says MotoBlur build in title. I wonder if HDMI out works with this one. Anyone?

    Edit: Ok after reading some of the thread over at DroidForums, it appears RealHDMI does work with this. Only problem is I can't seem to find a place to download ZombieStomped as the link is down over there.

    Edit #2: Nevermind, I found the links later in the thread: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-595-dx-gb-motoblur-build-44.html#post1593181
     
  25. novemberwhiskey

    novemberwhiskey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    491
    43
    43
    I should warn that it was NOT the OTA 596 (that might cause problems). I flashed over a leaked, rooted, and deodexed 596 and everything went fine.

    Just be sure to follow the instructions for zombie (wipe before part 1, and after part 1 before part 2).
     

Share This Page

Loading...