1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Root and restore

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dean2359, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. dean2359

    dean2359 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I have to do a full reset(restore) on my baby,will i have to re-root it? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. istolvampire

    istolvampire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    503
    35
    68
    yes if you do a factory reset
     
  3. ballmore

    ballmore Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    why do you have to reset your phone?
    and don't you do a factory reset before applying a new rom? doing a factory reset does NOT take away your root access. IF anything it takes away the rom and the theme that you have loaded on your Droid. We all do a "wipe data and factory reset" every time that we change to a new rom. Or at least we should. I wipe data and cache 4 times before I change. The only time that i don't is when I am loading a newer version of the rom that I am already running.
    I hope that this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...