1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [ROOT][CWMTOUCH] All in One Script with CWM Touch Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ChiweN, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. ChiweN

    ChiweN Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    885
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    885
    579
    183
    Network Administrator
    Detroit, Michigan
    Hmm. Good point. I'll add stock recovery to it tonight. :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. ajfoucault

    ajfoucault Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    I ran the "Unroot Phone" option, and according to what my computer screen was showing, everything went out as planned. However, at the end of it all, the "Superuser" application is still installed in my phone, what did I do wrong?
     
  3. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    You probably gotta uninstall it manually. T
     
  4. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    im new to the 'connect' things.. but i know we had a similar issue with esteem... only true way to solve was to downgrade than re-upgrade to latest firmware to stock... not sure if you can do the same with connect tho :/
     
  5. glo1234567

    glo1234567 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    42
    1
    16
    stuck in recovery cant reboot please help...
     
  6. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    Even if you pull the battery, or does it start bootlooping after tht? Do u have a backup or a ROM on your SD card? Srry for all the ?'s but the more info the better chance for a fix.
     
    glo1234567 and airtioteclint like this.
  7. glo1234567

    glo1234567 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    42
    1
    16
    yes i tryed everything.. i tryed to do a restore but it jus keeps going back to recovery.. i tryed to installed diff roms but nuthing it goes to the lg screen then back to recovery... did i brick my phone.
     
  8. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    infowarz, glo1234567 and Shatterproof like this.
  9. glo1234567

    glo1234567 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    42
    1
    16
  10. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    Glad to hear it. Be sure to hit our thank buttons. :p
     
    Shatterproof likes this.
  11. ajfoucault

    ajfoucault Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    Guys, I am going to be selling my LG Connect, so I wanted to unroot it. These are the steps I followed: I used this program and chose option (4) Unroot, and then, after it had uninstalled "SuperUser", I selected the "Wipe All Data" from settings, and now the phone boots straight to ClockWorkMod Recovery v5.8.3.1. I would like to know what should I do to uninstall CWM completely, and just install the default ZV8 Rom. I even tried using the LG Updater tool, but it tells me that it cannot establish a direct connection with the phone. Thanks in advance to y'all for the help!

    Edit: Nevermind. Tried this: http://androidforums.com/connect-4g...od-lg-ms840-connect-brick-guranteed-work.html and it worked.
     
  12. billllll23

    billllll23 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012

    Nov 11, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    hi so i feel totally stupid on this subject.i am new got my lg connect rooted by myself.i have the cwm loader.i downloaded the black plague rom straight from the web onto my phone.i use es file explorer to unzip the file into my phone.after that i held downt he power and the down volume button for a while.the phone said downloading dont unplug device.about 30 minutes later the cell started back up.now i dont notice anything different with the phone now did i do anything worng?
     
  13. ChiweN

    ChiweN Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    885
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    885
    579
    183
    Network Administrator
    Detroit, Michigan
    You don't unzip the rom. You boot into recovery and flash the rom onto your phone, follow the directions in the black plague thread for flashing the rom.
     
  14. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Ok so I've rooted my Connect a while back with K0nanes One-Click root. Now I want to get CWM on my phone and go on from there to get the Broken out Connect 1.0 rom or Rom number 2.

    I'm sorry for being such a noob but can someone please help me with the steps on how to start and get to where I want?
     
  15. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL

    OK ur gonna want to go to the play store and look for an app called rom manager and download it. When it is done go ahead and open it, and click on the first option at the top, then select ur device in the pop up that appears. Follow the instructions making sure u have a decent 4g signal and or wifi signal, then wait for it to finish downloading. Once its done it will display the version of cwm that is installed then u can download the rom of ur choice and flash away. Most of the roms here have instructions as to how to install them on the op(original post) or the 1st post of the thread. make sure u follow the instructions the way they have them so u don't mess up ur nice new phone. I Hope this helps u, happy flashing and enjoy :)
     
    craze4nik likes this.
  16. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks a lot! I'm gonna try it out!
     
  17. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    So I've downloaded Rom manager, got cwm, saved the rom to my sd card and now I'm trying to reboot in recovery. My phone won't reboot for some reason and would only turn back on when I take the battery out and put it in again. Am I doing anything wrong?:thinking:
     
  18. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Nevermind, I used quickboot to reboot in recovery and it worked lol
     
  19. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL

    Right on, sorry about not getting back to u quicker. Glad u got it handled, another way to boot into recovery is to hold down the volume button and the power button at the same time until a screen comes up asking if u want to hard/factory reset ur phone then pressing the power button 2-3 times (don't worrie it won't reset anything, at least for me it hasn't yet) then that screen will go away and the phone will boot into recovery. And when u say u backed up ur current rom, u mean a nand backup through cwm recovery?
     
  20. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    It's okay :) I flashed the rom and it's working well so far. How do I recover my contact and app data though. I'm not sure if it was a nand backup but when I was in recovery, the phone had an option for backup and I did that one. I've got the backup saved on my computer at the moment and my phone is pretty much at factory settings rights now with the new Rom (Broken out 1.0)
     
  21. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL

    That is a nand backup :) . To restore ur contacts u should just have to put in ur email when u sign in to the phone to get it going like u had to do when u 1st bought the phone or when u open the play store like after the data has been wiped from it. Unless u didn't save/sync ur contacts to ur google account, then u will have to re enter them all :-(
     
    craze4nik likes this.
  22. craze4nik

    craze4nik Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012

    Nov 1, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Ok Thanks. I guess I didn't sync them all lol. That's alright though. Now if I won't to restore my old app data back while keeping this new rom, do I just go back into recovery and choose to restore?
     
  23. schemppjr80

    schemppjr80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    210
    39
    43
    Male
    stay at home dad currently
    west Melbourne, FL

    Ur best bet to restore app data is to get the app titanium backup from the play store and use that to backup all ur system and non system apps and data b4 u wipe ur phone for a fresh rom install
     
    craze4nik likes this.
  24. SupaRitz

    SupaRitz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i just tried it, and thought it worked, but my phone is no different. i don't have superuser or anything. it said everything was installed though which is why i don't understand...
     
  25. Domdroid

    Domdroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    32
    1
    36
    Crap bluescreened my comp if you don't havew a clue don't offer a suggestion. Please remove link
     

Share This Page

Loading...