1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Root for Fierce 2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by skinlab, Oct 14, 2014.

  1. floridaboy89

    floridaboy89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013

    Oct 27, 2013
    34
    5
    26
    Male
    Tampa

    Advertisement

  2. oliver374

    oliver374 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015

    Apr 2, 2015
    4
    1
    16
    Male
    are you guys trying to find a way to root this phone ?
     
  3. ubigred

    ubigred Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    63
    5
    16
    HOUSTON = EVO KINGDOM
    I think it's impossible
     
  4. derpy01

    derpy01 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2013

    Jul 20, 2013
    117
    13
    38
    Male
    Sacramento
    No, we have the methods, but not every thing we need, it's possible, just not easy
     
  5. BluntBlowin994

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013

    Mar 13, 2013
    18
    6
    16
    I think I may have found the source code for our device if it's any help at all. And has anyone tried the pc version of rootmaster? And idk if it's been asked already but do we have fastboot?
     
  6. RoBalbo

    RoBalbo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015

    Apr 3, 2015
    2
    0
    5
    Haven't been able to get fastboot working, but adb works. In Windows you'll have to switch USB to charging mode. The device manager will then install drivers for something like 4 different interfaces, 1 alcatel ADB, 2 alcatel coms, and an alcatel hs-usb. Weird?

    I have some free time. I can help merge the two .so files. How are they decompiled? What's the step after that?
     
  7. RoBalbo

    RoBalbo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015

    Apr 3, 2015
    2
    0
    5
    Here are the Windows drivers. In Linux the stock SDK adb worked fine for me.
     

    Attached Files:

    #507 RoBalbo, Apr 3, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2015
  8. creep138

    creep138 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013

    Dec 6, 2013
    41
    17
    18
    I don't think merging those two files will help, cause onyeep never posted a "how to", cause if he even came close to a tethered root, we'd be able to get root no problem after that.

    I'd just disregard his posts cause he never came back, especially after me calling him a scammer after asking for money to get that "how to".

    I'm gonna try the method someone posted even if its not our recovery that might not work, so a borked recovery with root is still fine by me.
     
  9. ttoommyy

    ttoommyy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015

    Mar 25, 2015
    22
    4
    36
  10. Im4Android

    Im4Android Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    59
    14
    38
    Male
    searching
    SE Georgia
    @creep138 I tried already and it seems to me this !@#$@$@$@%$% phone is bullet proof.
    @ttoommyy yea I gave that a try days ago....nada.
     
  11. creep138

    creep138 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2013

    Dec 6, 2013
    41
    17
    18
    I just got done trying and gave up lol. At least it didn't brick.
     
  12. RicanFlow37

    RicanFlow37 Member
    Rank:
     #375
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    May 28, 2012

    May 28, 2012
    72
    13
    28
    Male
    New York
  13. cmendonc2

    cmendonc2 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015

    Thats what my first thoughts were when I started asking him those questions. Glad to know I wasn't the only one who found it somewhat suspicious.

    I don't think that root method will work since it uses the MTK tools. Our device is qualcomm, a completely different chipset.
     
  14. SyncroIRON

    SyncroIRON Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015

    Feb 12, 2015
    27
    2
    26
    Doesn't matter. Oyneep posted a screenshot taken from his 7940n in Joey Krimms Root Checker Saying that he got temp root. The MTK tools still worked their magic.
     
  15. ubigred

    ubigred Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    63
    5
    16
    HOUSTON = EVO KINGDOM
    Perm root?
     
    mj4523fan likes this.
  16. mj4523fan

    mj4523fan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015

    Apr 5, 2015
    1
    2
    6
    i have a couple of these phones ready to test out rooting
     
    floridaboy89 and ubigred like this.
  17. DjJordon

    DjJordon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015

    Apr 5, 2015
    1
    0
    15
    Male
  18. ubigred

    ubigred Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    63
    5
    16
    HOUSTON = EVO KINGDOM
    @mj2345fan thanks for donating!
     
  19. ubigred

    ubigred Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    63
    5
    16
    HOUSTON = EVO KINGDOM
    Thanks for donating!
     
  20. ttoommyy

    ttoommyy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015

    Mar 25, 2015
    22
    4
    36
    That's the end of story? I am losing faith on rooting this phone. In the world, there seems to be some phones unrootable in deed. I will try my best to stay away from TCL and related brands...
     
  21. Blackhawk1969

    Blackhawk1969 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    175
    39
    63
    Male
    A galaxy far far away
    so the company that makes this phone actually has a code that we could type in to actually unlock the bootloader or to give us access to root it's that simple?the way corporations are I wouldn't be surprised if someone that makes very low wages has access to these codes..or even a disgruntled employee he would go out and post all of the codes online..and once we get this phone rooted then I only have to do is wait for someone to create a custom backup for it for it to even be useful...having a phone that is not rooted is like someone trying to sell you a computer that doesn't allow you to make backups case of a crash it makes no sense to me whatsoever..sure I understand they don't want us being able to delete all of the bloat crap that they put on there for their advertisersrant rant rant sorry just frustrated
     
    #521 Blackhawk1969, Apr 7, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 10, 2015
  22. lbell

    lbell Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015

    Jan 8, 2015
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Can OTG cable work on this phone or do i got be rooted
     
  23. tropicg

    tropicg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015

    Apr 8, 2015
    1
    0
    5
    I think i have big Discover or clue for you guys ,when you connect the phone to your wireless home network at home in the network devices properties of the phone shows Like Blu advance 4.0
     
  24. floridaboy89

    floridaboy89 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013

    Oct 27, 2013
    34
    5
    26
    Male
    Tampa
    Where's root? couldn't find em its was said to have a red white sweater and matchin hat but is no where in sight. A tough one. Lmao!
     
  25. callal241

    callal241 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015

    Feb 12, 2015
    25
    3
    26
    Male
    Go into settings about phone and tap on android version really fast. I dont know if this is anything but try connecting it to a computer in this mode and see if any new usb drivers or found maybe there is a way to get threw the security.
     

Share This Page

Loading...