1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

[Root One Stop Shop]Roms, Kernels ect..

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SelfElevated2, Feb 10, 2013.

  1. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    I think I got you beat on the short and sweet reply SelfElevated2, lol.
     

    Advertisement

  2. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Lol true. He just asked alot of questions lol.
     
  3. jaman29

    jaman29 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    385
    18
    58
    I flashed the newest wild for the night and it has to be one of the most complete ROMs I've ever flashed. One question though. When I record a video, I do not get audio playback. Is this an issue with this ROM or am I overlooking something?
     
  4. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Idk... Check the wild for night op for known issues.. Then check the thread
     
  5. jaman29

    jaman29 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    385
    18
    58
    I wiped everything like 8 times and reflashed the rom. Everything is fine now. Love this rom! I will use this as my AOSP rom from here on out.
     
  6. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    Hey selfelevated2 u helped me out a few days ago and thanks again, the real problem the first time was i needed to switch rom because i dint have sms or mms. In my searches i have found out that all cm 10 roms do not have tex or pic messaging . Is that true and if so is their a fix. By the way i am on sgs2 wild for the nite 4.2.1 Thanks in advanced
     
  7. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    No that's not true...the problem is they are all Sprint rom we are using.. everytime you flash one you have to change your apns back to boost instead of Sprint. I have the fix at the beginning of this thread under known issues and fixes. You can get your mms working in 2 minutes on any Rom
     
    RAPTOR1112 likes this.
  8. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    thanks i am looking now let u know....
     
  9. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    Yea i dint see that i have been all over that for the last few days. Well i have found the same thing and long story short, i have sms and no mms, if u have any other ideas i would be thankful , anyway thanks again for all this work you have done here, took alot of time to compile all of theses files and links, i sure i woll profit from a couple of things here 웃
     
  10. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    The mms fix is where I said it will be...the first page of this thread..
     
  11. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    I seen the fix on the first thread ,like i said i have already manually made two new apn,s via voice dialer, anyway if i cant get the mms working i will flash ics rom. Unless one of the jb roms have sms an mms thanks for everything
     
  12. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    I am on GB08 which is a TW JB ROM just like FK23~GA10 and MMS and SMS works fine. The only thing I did was change the mmsc server settings in the ##DATA# menu.
     
  13. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Already told him About the mms fix.. I think he wants us to come change his mmsc url and port for him
     
  14. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    selfelevated2 you and codegerm was rite, after getting a good nite sleep i went back and looked again through a lot clearer eyes i guess (embarrassing for me) and there it was in plane site myboost.com , thats what i was supposed to change it to. Any way sorry for the mix up all on my part, dint mean to cause u any anguish. Ok now that i have that problem out of the way i am sure i will spend the next few days rite here trying new roms, and possibly a modem . SelfElevated2 you rock THANKS......
     
  15. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    You changed it to mm.myboostmobile.com right?
    No anguish here. We like helping it just ultimately requires people to follow directions for fixes when they ask for help. Glad you got your problem fixed
     
  16. RAPTOR1112

    RAPTOR1112 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    33
    0
    15
    Male
    ROCKET CITY
    Yea i changed my mmsc to mm.myboostmobil.com works like it should. I should of waited on you to get back to me before i went searching the web, im just trying to learn my devise so i dont have to ask so many questions,but im glad u and others are here to help...THANKS AGAIN
     
  17. Krowbarr

    Krowbarr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    179
    36
    43
    Male
    Oneonta, New York
    Okay friends I'm a little late to the show but here goes. I'm ready for some Jellybean on this bad boy and just want to double check that I have the order right for Sammy. I've settled on the Baked BlackBean ROM. So....flash EL26 kernel and boot into recovery. Wipe data,cache,dalvik cache. Flash modem (FL24?), flash ROM, flash gapps in that order. Reboot. Thanks in advance guys. Almost forgot but will I still have custom recovery after flashing ROM or will I need to flash a different kernel for that?
     
  18. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Yupp that will work.. you don't really need the modem unless you just want to the newer modem though... in fact if your on fl24 stock you'll already have it anyway
     
    Krowbarr likes this.
  19. Krowbarr

    Krowbarr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    179
    36
    43
    Male
    Oneonta, New York
    Okay great. Thanks. I'm on FI22 stock.
     
  20. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    I just seen there is a new pacman rom by sniper the guy who did baked black bean. I suggest all who love black bean or aosp in general to give it a go. :D

    It's listed as pac in black. It's running 4.2.2
     
    Krowbarr likes this.
  21. Krowbarr

    Krowbarr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    179
    36
    43
    Male
    Oneonta, New York
    Just flashed the ROM and it went smoothly, used Google gesture to fix APN and all is well. Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge SE2! Now I have the handle on flashing ROMs on my Sammy.
     
  22. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012

    Apr 12, 2012
    335
    40
    63
    How do u update your profile on the cm 10.1 ROM? It keeps trying to call sprint when I go to system update..I know its a sprint ROM but is there any way to fix it??
     
  23. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,335
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    1,335
    527
    213
    Male
    Auto mechanic
    Baltimore, Maryland
    [QUOTE =mikegmoney;5588905]How do u update your profile on the cm 10.1 ROM? It keeps trying to call sprint when I go to system update..I know its a sprint ROM but is there any way to fix it??[/QUOTE]

    Nope. You can't update profile on any of the non tw based ROMs. I have no clue why they haven't included it
     
  24. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,779
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,779
    3,759
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    This is stock-ish rom/launcher only feature.

    Touchwhiz rom only, just like sense only for HTC ;)
     
  25. mikegmoney

    mikegmoney Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    335
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012

    Apr 12, 2012
    335
    40
    63
    What is the best recovery kernel for cyanogen 10.1 wild for the night? Not going to get into details but my kernels got wiped on my card and my done won't boot now..can someone help me out??
     

Share This Page

Loading...