• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root root option to add battery percent % symbol over battery icon in STATUS bar?

What menu bar? On the bottom where you launch the app screen?
thinking_monkey.jpg

Upvote 0
sorry..... the notification bar is the drop down bar, no? the STATUS bar - what I called the Menu - is the top bar with signal strength, battery meter, time, 3G, etc. my bad

I know its a relatively simple hack but its been so long since I needed to do it since Cyanogenmod its a built in option. If I can remember how to do it I will let you know

Upvote 0
would love to then find a "metamorph" theme and then the same stock battery icon BUT with a % on it like I have seen in Pete's BB.

I am a graphic designer, is it easy for me to get a source of that stock battery png file (I assume png) and make my own 0,10,20,30,40,50,60,70,80,100% images and make my own metamorph theme?

If you want to make it you can. But if what you're wanting already exists you can just grab those images from the zip file. You could easily download pete's BB use 7zip or something similar and navigate to system/framework and open up framework-res.apk using same zip program and take the images. The image names are stat_sys_battery_(%), from 0 to 100.

Upvote 0
okay.. I grabbed them. they did not have the % over them though??? I know for a fact they did in the BB 0.4 I had loaded. so I wonder if something else in the ROM writes, in small text, the %?

I made this as a demo of what I am doing.. but not sure what to now do with the images to make a theme and load it up?

statsysbatteryx3.gif