1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root [Root][R910/R915] One Click Root for Samsung Galaxy Indulge :: OUTDATED USE AIO OUTDATED :: 4/10/11

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by k0nane, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. jbdaka6445

    jbdaka6445 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Hello this is for anyone who has been following this form from the beginning I didn't read it so bare with me I just seen that there was 1 post yesterday basically I wanna know if the information to unroot and and reinstall deleted bloatware that wasn't backed up I want my new lt cdma update I have to bring it back to the store for an exchange of the phone I never planned on doing this that's why none of the stock apps baked up so if its all in here i will take the time to read it thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
  3. jbdaka6445

    jbdaka6445 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    I just went to that link and it seems like the end of a procrdure not the procedure itself i just want to
    Have it ready to exchange back to the store i deleted all stock apks and dont know
    Where to get them and want to also unroot. Im not really savy at this and rotting was easy got instrution on youtube
     
  4. dnacpil

    dnacpil Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Will this root the Indulge from Cricket Wireless?
     
  5. betsuni78

    betsuni78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011

    Mar 24, 2011
    118
    17
    38
    San Francisco
    not recommended...
     
  6. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    try it, worst case it doesnt work..
     
  7. k0nane

    k0nane Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    803
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    803
    779
    163
    Male
    I do stuff, with things
    127.0.0.1
    This. It should work just fine, really. It's standard, with changes to bypass Metro's package install blocking. The blocking may not be implemented on Cricket (I haven't dug through pm.jar from the R915 yet), but if it isn't, this will still work.
     
  8. blaxican25

    blaxican25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    1,520
    730
    213
    Another planet Far Away
    so i have a few question hows tethering with this phone is it quick and how battery life and do you guys have and custom roms yet?
     
  9. rsuarez6608

    rsuarez6608 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    hey in the superuser app i installed it but once i run it on the apps tab or the log tab their are both blank so i still cant tether can you help me on this?
     
  10. rsuarez6608

    rsuarez6608 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    hey in the superuser app i installed it but once i run it on the apps tab or the log tab their are both blank so i still cant tether can you help me on this?
     
  11. indulge

    indulge Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    53
    0
    15
    Help Desk Tech
    Pontiac Mi
    If you updated the app, then you should unroot and remove it then reroot again
     
  12. rsuarez6608

    rsuarez6608 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    i installed in thru the memory card it wouldnt connect to the compter kept saying phone not detected
     
  13. rsuarez6608

    rsuarez6608 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    is there a driver or something i need to install on the computer i clicked debuggin and allow mockin i tried with the usb mass storage on and off still nothing and btw i have a galaxy indulge
     
  14. tiede

    tiede Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,494
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    1,494
    522
    213
    Male
    curious, aren't we?
    Orlando, Fl
    Yes. You need to install the galaxy indulge drivers from samsung's download center.
     
  15. massmayhem508

    massmayhem508 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    26
    3
    16
    thanks a lot that worked out great but i do dhave a question how do i unroot if i need to
     
  16. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    idk if k0nane has updated the post, but the one in the first post by me on the front page has unroot
     
  17. 97dx..

    97dx.. Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    i need help please!! im a complete noob and had no idea what rooting meant until i got the indulge and realized i couldnt delete any of these stupid apps.. so when i try to download the file it all goes through no problem, but when i extract it the run.bat file is not on the extracted folder for some reason ( but it was on the zipped) .. what am i doing wrong! please i need help since this phone needs charging like 2 times a day!
     
  18. isujoy

    isujoy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011

    Feb 23, 2011
    54
    9
    16
    Computer Consultant
    Boynton Beach, Florida

    Before unziping the file make sure that your antivirus is disabled.
     
  19. 97dx..

    97dx.. Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    14
    0
    15

    thanks for ur help btw, but i turned off the av, ran the run.dat and it worked, the superuser app is installed but so is all of the bloatware, it wasnt deleted, what am i doing wrong now? or is this done manually, if so, how?I downloaded the third post file..then I did the very. First one and still nothing
     
  20. crowz

    crowz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011

    Jun 16, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    Just wanted to share with all of you..
    if you rooted using the one only for rooting without removing the bloatwear...
    You can always download from market a program called root app remover... its awesome...and ofcourse u can give it the root access..
     
  21. 97dx..

    97dx.. Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    14
    0
    15
    ^^ thanks crowz.. downloaded the app.. worked like a charm.. now all the crap from my phone is gone.. hopefully itll help the battery! thanks to all in this thread as well!!
     
  22. the258

    the258 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    334
    43
    43
    Medical Distributer
    McAllen TX
    Cricket Indulge users
    As far as the Cricket Indulge, I tried this OneClickRoot but had PC problems(?). My Pc would not detect the phone even if it was on Debugging mode. I had to download the software here http://www.samsung.com/us/support/downloads/sch-r900ndamtr. After that I went to try and root but the AV kept blocking the RAGTC file even after I temp. turned it off and other things. I gave up all together on rooting the phone. I then later found the SuperOneClick root for the Galaxy S (& how to youtube video), gave that a try and it worked. Easy and simple just as this OneClickRoot.
     
  23. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
    Sounds great. How did you verify the oneclickroot worked properly?
     
  24. the258

    the258 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    334
    43
    43
    Medical Distributer
    McAllen TX
    The OneClickRoot or the SuperOneClick root?
    If the root worked, yes.
    If the root works properly, i wouldn't know due to I dont know how properly this root is suppose to work. Sorry if that comes off as sarcastic, rude or just plain dumb. I'm sleep deprived and starving at this moment.

    Well from what I see on the SOC, it is exactly the same as the OCR just a different method of installation. Which would probably explain why SOC has more files attached.

    OneClickRoot. Double click run.bat to root
    [​IMG]

    SuperOneClick Root. Double click SuperOneClick to root
    [​IMG]
    After rooting I downloaded Titanium backup and Root explorer. Managed to install some apps from the applanet which were saved to my sdcard and I'm not gonna lie, I don't know what I am blabbing about and feel like I didn't answer your question. Kinda like in Billy Madison where hes asked about business ethics and he refers it to a boy and his lost puppy.
     
  25. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    well there you have it, the same phone on another network doesnt have teh package blocking.. :O

    #blamemetro
     

Share This Page

Loading...