1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Root Zte warp elite N5918

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HDguy181, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,287
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,287
    4,118
    483
    connect phone to computer
    open cmd
    adb reboot disemmcwp


    then run Kingo again and see if you get perm root
     

    Advertisement

    Heckerpead likes this.
  2. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    yup this worked!!!!:D
     
  3. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,610
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    You have ROOT?!
     
  4. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    Well, I'm not quite sure...

    I can remount system as rw,...but I still can't write to /system. :thinking:
     
  5. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,610
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Did KR stay after installation & reboot?
     
  6. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    No, looks like I'm still at sqaure 1.5!! Tomorrow I am going to try dd'ing boot to recovery again. Who knows I might get lucky.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  7. iamjohnm

    iamjohnm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015

    Nov 15, 2015
    106
    29
    53
    Male
    Earth
    I used Kingo root a few months ago and it said my phone was rooted but it wasnt...lol
     
  8. GrimGrem

    GrimGrem Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    May 28, 2015

    May 28, 2015
    36
    7
    26
    Has anyone tried adb reboot disemmcwp and then manually flashing the su binary?
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  9. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    I'll try when I get home.
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  10. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    GrimGrem likes this.
  11. GrimGrem

    GrimGrem Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    May 28, 2015

    May 28, 2015
    36
    7
    26
    Just a question, are you guys running kingoroot with the OEM unlock enabled option ticked in the developer settings?
     
  12. Heckerpead

    Heckerpead Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    103
    36
    53
    Male
    Always
    Florida, Usa
    Yes, been checked since I've had this phone. Maybe I'll try unchecking it.
     
  13. GrimGrem

    GrimGrem Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    May 28, 2015

    May 28, 2015
    36
    7
    26
    I've been searching online and noticed iRoot does newer ZTE models. Anyone tried this?
     
  14. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,610
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    I really don't think iRoot has actually Rooted anything since KitKat, when they were competing with TowelRoot & Framaroot.
     
    GrimGrem and Wookie48 like this.
  15. Wookie48

    Wookie48 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 14, 2016

    May 14, 2016
    9
    6
    16
    Male
    I have tried iroot. Al well as just about any and all root apps, android and PC. Iroot, Baidu root, root genius, etc... Kingo is the only one I have had any kind of luck with.
     
    GrimGrem likes this.
  16. benny920

    benny920 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015

    Mar 20, 2015
    38
    0
    15
    I have used the pc version of kingo root on my zte n9518 and it works temporarily. Why does it become unrooted and is there anything I can do to improve root success?
     
  17. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,610
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Have you tried disabling the Write Protection of system before Rooting?
     
  18. benny920

    benny920 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015

    Mar 20, 2015
    38
    0
    15
    No, how do you disable it.
     
  19. benny920

    benny920 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015

    Mar 20, 2015
    38
    0
    15
    Do you mean sd card fix for write protection.
     
  20. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    7,055
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    7,055
    5,610
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
  21. Dslack420

    Dslack420 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012

    Dec 5, 2012
    308
    118
    68
    Male
    troy,ohio


    Says right on the thread that it don't work for our phones have not read back to see if i missed something but i don't think i did
     
    bcrichster likes this.
  22. iamjohnm

    iamjohnm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2015

    Nov 15, 2015
    106
    29
    53
    Male
    Earth
    Been almost a year. HAHA. But for real. Phone is starting to take toll from new apps demanding more power. Really need a root.
     
  23. 01011111

    01011111 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016

    Jun 26, 2016
    2
    0
    15
    Ohio
  24. benny920

    benny920 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015

    Mar 20, 2015
    38
    0
    15
    No solid success so far from anyone.
     
  25. Monery

    Monery Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    Hello, I am new to phone tech and its unique problems, is it possible to get a firmware and flash the device with something allready rooted and just be done with it?
    Serious question, again new to rooting phones
     

Share This Page

Loading...