1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

rootbooster

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by rootbooster, Nov 17, 2012.

  1. rootbooster

    rootbooster Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012

    Nov 17, 2012
    1
    0
    25
    Hi, I am new here and glad I found you guys... I found this cool place from a tip on yahoo-answers.... That's another cool place with lots of ... umm ... answers !!! My mother gave me her (verizon) cell phone bcuz she got a new one. Its a casio gz'one commando and I cant get it out of jail.
    Please help me jailbreak it away from verizon wireless!
    -Rootbooster
     

    Advertisement

  2. 9to5cynic

    9to5cynic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,873
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011

    Feb 20, 2011
    4,873
    1,766
    633
    /home/
    Hello rootbooster, welcome to AF!

    What carrier do you plan to use the phone with? The reason I ask is because verizon is a CDMA network and most others use GSM... especially internationally.

    Here are the forums for that device... but from a quick look around, it looks like maybe there isn't a root yet for that one...?

    http://androidforums.com/casio-g-zone-commando/
    http://androidforums.com/commando-all-things-root/

    If there is a root, they'll be able to help you. I'm not entirely sure they'll be able to help you switch carriers, as that's often tricky business.

    -9to5
     
  3. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
     #150
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    College Student with Internship at Mercury Systems
    New Hampshire
    if you havnt alerady go to the m130 rooted! thread. it works, you can root there
     

Share This Page

Loading...