• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Rooted and ready to flash rom

bcrichster, can you please walk me through the process of making our phone the best it can be(performance wise)? I have ROM manager premium v5.5.3.7. My root was done via framaroot and I downloaded warplte_B07_deodexed_debloated.zip to my phone? What is next? Thank you for your patients and help.. I'm sorry, I am a newb all over again...

P.S. This post might be in the wrong place, sorry y'all...

Upvote 0
bcrichster, can you please walk me through the process of making our phone the best it can be(performance wise)? I have ROM manager premium v5.5.3.7. My root was done via framaroot and I downloaded warplte_B07_deodexed_debloated.zip to my phone? What is next? Thank you for your patients and help.. I'm sorry, I am a newb all over again...

P.S. This post might be in the wrong place, sorry y'all...

Everything you need is in the all things root section. OK, first.. Do NOT use ROM mgr!! You may end up bricking it - for real. If you want performance, stick with JB B07 ROM and JimSmiths OC Jock kernel. I use SmartassV2 setting. The Jock Kernel DOES NOT work on B12 KK 4.4.2.
I trust Flashify, that way u can install recoveries like CWM or Philz Touch. I personally use Philz.. More options. You're rooted so use flashify to flash Philz Touch for the N9510. Reboot into recovery and immediately make a backup to external SD1 before ANYTHING ELSE. Oh yeah.. Any downloads will usually go to SD0 (internal) so move any file or zip u intend to flash to external SD1 as recoveries can't access internal memory. SuperR's B12 deodexed/debloated (Kit Kat 4.4.2) works excellent - that's what I'm using ATM. Check out the Xposed installer and KK Gravitybox if ya like other options. Oh and by the way - phil's touch takes an godly amount of time to clear caches or wipe data for new rom installation (20+ min) don't panic just give it time.