1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Rooted, but did I do it wrong?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TeamTJ, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. TeamTJ

    TeamTJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    88
    6
    36

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,520
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,520
    8,390
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Did you download Rom Manager and flash a recovery ??


     
  3. TeamTJ

    TeamTJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    88
    6
    36
    Not at first, but I just did and seems to be stuck in the same boot loop. All I see is the blue Cyanogenmod android/circle logo over and over...
     
  4. boblo

    boblo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    198
    23
    38
    did you do a nandroid backup? then you should flash it.
     
  5. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    Go back to recovery, and wipe data, cache and Dalvik, then re-flash the ROM.
     
  6. kellysa111

    kellysa111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    119
    7
    56
    When that happened to me, I flashed deca's kernal and it was fine after.
     
  7. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Agree with JB

    If you are seeing the splash screen and it gets stuck in a boot loop, you probably didn't wipe everything

    Make sure you wipe data/factory reset, cache and Dalvik cache. And if you are using ClockworkMod recovery, I would also go to the partitions menu and format system, boot, cache and data. DO NOT FORMAT SD CARD

    Then flash the rom, then flash the gapps

    Reboot
     
    TeamTJ likes this.
  8. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #20
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,520
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,520
    8,390
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    How many times have you said this, LOL :D

     
  9. TeamTJ

    TeamTJ Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    88
    6
    36
    Thanks andygu3!

    This method finally worked!
     
    andygu3 likes this.
  10. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Glad everything is in working order:)
     
  11. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Not enough;):D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...