• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root rooted eris help please

dmullins80

Mar 26, 2010
Will someone please tell me in detail what I can do with my rooted eris? Besides saying I have told control over my phone. Because what does that mean? Like what can i change to make it better. I already have a different rom. What else is there. What can i do with the super user screen? Is there big changes on how I can make it run? Can I customize the look and them theme?

Also, how.do I use apps to SD? I found a Rom that runs good and also gives me alot of space on my phone. And I want to keep a lot of spaceon phone. That will keep it running smother and faster, right?

Please help? Thank you very much.

I think a list of the modifications that can be made on a rooted phone would be nearly endless.

The best thing to do, perhaps (I am no expert on rooting, obviously), is get to know your Eris and then post a wish list of things you would like to be able to do and then inquire as to if those things can be done and then, "how?"

If I had a rooted Eris, for example, I'd like to start by being able to have what I want on that notification bar at the top; the clock is useless to me and I have one on my home screen nice and big.

.. etc. ;)

Upvote 0
I'd like to start by being able to have what I want on that notification bar at the top; the clock is useless to me and I have one on my home screen nice and big.

.. etc. ;)
Agreed,