• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Rooted, flashed CM7!

Not yet, this is my first try. You like the ninja rom? Do I have to flash a kernel or a radio too? Or just wipe everything and flash it over? Because I am down to try a different one like right now lol.

Try the Ninja Rom - {rom}NINJA-0716(2.3.4) 07/16/2011-|Swype 3.0|New Market|LM 6.0|G+! - xda-developers - if you want a NON-sense rom. If you're looking for a Sense 3.0 based rom, try HoneySense HD, located here - [ ROM ][15 JULY] Honeysense HD v7.2.1 EXT4|Honeycomb|Daemon|Sense|3D Sense| - xda-developers - with lots of eye candy.

-Mike

Reactions: scorpiopantera
Upvote 0
OK so im going to ask possibly a dumb question....but ill feel better asking it...you did root the phone before you put on HoneysenceHD rite...cause the pics of the rom have me sold...i wanna put it on tonite...and which method of rooting did you use?

I'm not sure if that question was directed to me or the OP. I used Bubby's One Click method, available here - [GUIDE]Inspire 4G, Rooting, Flashing, Softbrick, Fixes, Sideloading.(4-23) - xda-developers - but there is another method (shown in the same thread) which many people have had success with. You need to read up on both, so you can make an informed choice.

-Mike

Upvote 0
Upvote 0
Love the honeysense

Excellent! I'm glad people are enjoying the great roms available on the XDA Developers site. :)

As a side note - just be aware of their rather strict rules about posting questions over there. They have a Q&A thread here - Inspire 4G Q&A - xda-developers - where you post all of your rom related questions and complaints to.

HTH,

-Mike

Upvote 0