1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooted to Froyo w/sense. Lost much space after restore

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mcnob, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. mcnob

    mcnob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    215
    12
    58
    As it says above really. I've rooted to the new Froyo with sense release (seems slow but stable) and all was well until I restored with mybackup pro. Some apps were missing even though they showed as installed and even so, I've got A LOT less internal memory than before and I'm still having to uninstall stuff

    What's going on?

    BTW, I thought Froyo was supposed to let you install apps to SD?!?!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mik3h

    Mik3h Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    67
    3
    36
    Seetings > Applications > Manage Applications > *Choose application* > Move to SD card
     
    Pryomancer likes this.
  3. mcnob

    mcnob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    215
    12
    58
    Yep tried that. Only one that allowed me the option to transfer to SD actually transferred. All others that gave the option just failed to transfer.

    Seriously, it seems that web browsing is building up a much bigger cache on internal memory than before as well.

    May just have to clear it and try a stock froyo ROM.
     
  4. kboya

    kboya Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    401
    72
    53
    Hull, UK
    which 2.2 w sense rom are you using? I am using the 'opendesire/adamg 2.2 w sense' and without any issue. It certainly isnt slow, but I would be hard pushed to say how much faster the user experience is over stock 2.1sense.
    The a2sd you are referring to needs you to partition your sdcard, which can be done through ROMManager amongst other ways.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...