1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooters help, all was good till now

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Evil Sports, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. Evil Sports

    Evil Sports Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    I applied the 2.2 leak just before it was an OTA, when ever that was, did S-Off and KiNgxKernel-Inc-#2-2.6.32.15. All was good until the last couple day when things started not working, here is what I have today where it says problem loading:(
    [​IMG]

    Not sure what to do at this point, anyone want to take a shot at it??
     

    Advertisement

  2. dsb9938

    dsb9938 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    216
    82
    53
    Datacenter Manager
    Edison, NJ
    This sometimes happens when the widgets lose the apps.

    Do the apps themselves still work if you run them from the tray?

    If so, just delete the home page stuff and re-add it.

    If not, you have something else wrong.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Evil Sports likes this.
  3. Old Member

    Old Member Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,586
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    2,586
    1,905
    313
    Male
    Teacher/Church Planter/ Basketball Coach
    Cincinnati
    ^+1 Have you tried deleting them from your homepage and then adding them again? I've had that happen before as well and that is how I fixed it.
     
    Evil Sports likes this.
  4. Evil Sports

    Evil Sports Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Thanks dennis, I removed and replaced the ones where I actually knew what they were:eek: and they worked, Now I have to figure out what is what:D
     
  5. Evil Sports

    Evil Sports Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Any idea what causes this?? and is there any reason to change my current rom/stuff config?
     
  6. dsb9938

    dsb9938 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    216
    82
    53
    Datacenter Manager
    Edison, NJ
    It happens to me with sounds and widgets sometimes if I swap out my SD card, I just put in a larger one.

    It's no big deal, but very annoying.

    Glad I could help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...