1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooting an htc inspire

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ms_angel32, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. Ms_angel32

    Ms_angel32 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012

    Sep 13, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I don't know a whole lot about the rooting process but if u root an htc inspire can. U get screen shot on it like the iPhone has???
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,850
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,850
    12,803
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Hi Ms_angel, and welcome to AF :)

    There are a number of screen shot apps for rooted phones, and many custom roms include this as a feature (though I don't know Inspire ROMs myself), so yes it is possible.

    To learn more about rooting the Inspire & what you can do you should visit http://androidforums.com/inspire-4g-all-things-root/.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
    On the UK equivalent of the Inspire, if you ran the latest software version, you could take a screenshot by holding power and menu or home (can't remember which) and you didn't need root. Can you try that?
     
    scotty85 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...