1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root rooting and ADB ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by adz63, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    ok i been on unlockr site and found an easy way of putting ROM on . i got to the bit where you have to hold power and home button to get the option to wipe etc but all i got is a triangle with yellow ! and a phone beside it and i cant do anything else ,

    please help coz its really starting to do my head in


    How To: Load a Custom ROM on Your HTC Hero | TheUnlockr


    thats the instructions im following and yes i have just rooted my phone been on market and downloaded an app that needs root to check if i done it properly and works fine
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Did you flash a custom recovery image to the handset? See this post in our own How-To thread for instructions.
     
  3. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    yes slug i did . i tried the method to install custom ROM from the howto install rom sticky on here and tried one from the unlockr site , none have seem to work so i have give up on doing it lol
     
  4. Haiz

    Haiz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    55
    2
    16

    I am not saying it hasnt but when I was trying to get root (fnar) mine did the self same thing and it turned out I wasnt rooted at all. I even downloaded an app specifically for root, although I never opened it I just assumed that if it had installed I was rooted. What Rom are you on, 1.5 or 2.1 stock? To me it would suggested you aint rooted IMHO
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...