1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

rooting failed :-(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by krasje, Oct 22, 2011.

  1. krasje

    krasje Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Holland
    Hello ,

    I guess i'm one of the less lucky where it doesn't work at once :(

    I updated to the latest firmware ect , downloaded all drivers .

    Everything went ok , until the reboot after Odin finished .

    I tried to root after that whit SuperOneClick v2.1.1 .

    Disabled : kies , antivirus , and firewall , just in case .

    SuperOneClick ''hangs'' (not responding ) , phone does reboot i think it goes to the start up screen it shows the S that builds up from blocks and it keeps cycling that .


    http://img560.imageshack.us/img560/1815/screenhunter02oct220942.gif

    http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/6335/screenhunter01oct220942.gif


    I hope it's not to late for my beloved Samsung , tbh it's the best phone i had in ages , got already 13 pages whit all kinda Apps on it .
     

    Advertisement

  2. Arch Dandy

    Arch Dandy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    36
    7
    16
    krasje likes this.
  3. Sydney99

    Sydney99 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,733
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,733
    467
    163
    UK
    lots of problems with the superoneclick method of rooting

    go to CF-root page - chainfires method seems to work every time.
     
    krasje likes this.
  4. heshanj

    heshanj Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    krasje likes this.
  5. krasje

    krasje Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Holland
    Thnx for all the advice .

    I replaced the kernel , i'm from the Netherlands , whit a GT-I9100_TNL_I9100BOKE3_I9100BOKD1_I9100TNLKE3 , there was a nother one tho it was from KPN , i'm using T-Mobile.

    I got 1 step further so far , it boots ,and gives that S + the T-mobile logo .
    Then it loops it selves again .

    Should i try another package since this one doesn't seem to work .
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,001
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Power off the handset, restart by holding HOME+VOL_UP+POWER to get to recovery, and select "factory reset", "wipe data" or similar (I can't remember the exact option). You'll have to reconfigure the device and reinstall all your apps but it should restore the handset to working order.
     
    krasje likes this.
  7. krasje

    krasje Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Holland
  8. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,001
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Yes indeed, sorry for any confusion. :eek:

    Oh, and thanks for that link. It's getting added to the Guide right now. :cool:
     
    krasje likes this.
  9. krasje

    krasje Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011

    Oct 22, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Holland
    No , i might be a noob when it comes to this but i could find my way around :) to the other stuff .


    Anyway it worked whit the CF root ! , sweet , no more SuperOneclick for me .
     

Share This Page

Loading...