1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooting For The First Time

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by annddrrewww, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. annddrrewww

    annddrrewww Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    New Jersey
    Alright so I have a Mytouch 3G. I am going to list some information.
    PVT 32B SAP30000 HBOOT 1.33.0006. Running firmware 1.6 and build number DMD64. I bought this phone before the fender came out and it came with 1.5 and I did the OTA update to 1.6. Now, I want to root my mytouch. Could someone help me with this? Also, I wanted to know will i need to activate my google account on the phone all over again? I do not have a data plan and was wondering if I could skip the log in screen and turn the wifi on and sign in later. Thanks for the help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jfritzs2

    jfritzs2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Yeah, I'll help you out. I'm pretty sure you'll be fine without the data plan, if not, I know ways around that. But just find me on Google Chat - my email is jordanfritzsche@gmail.com I'll be here, so just let me know when you want to do it. Talk to you soon!
     
    annddrrewww likes this.
  3. annddrrewww

    annddrrewww Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    New Jersey
    solved
    thank you very much!
     
  4. jfritzs2

    jfritzs2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Anytime, sorry about the craziness of it, it was a bit of a unique situation, good luck with it though!
     

Share This Page

Loading...