1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooting hero question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zehsebashtc, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. zehsebashtc

    zehsebashtc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Hey guys.

    I have a dutchs 2.1 KPN htc hero.
    And i need it rooted becouse my cpu is utterly slow.
    Just giving it a nice boost.

    Anyway, i have no idea how to do that. i see lots of tutorials for some kind of HTC hero rapid? lol i just have 2.1 htc hero, so whats the deal?:p

    Anyone care to explain? tnx :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    See this comprehensive thread. Note the recent post regarding 2.1.... it should now be possible.
     
  3. djbasik

    djbasik Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    83
    13
    18
    Toronto, Canada
    you should also try my tutorial @

    http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-hero/96848-telus-htc-hero-root-guide-2.html

    Keep in mind you may not need to downgrade so you should try starting at step 69. If you dont have luck starting at step 69 you may need to downgrade (start from the beginning.)

    It is a step by step guide for the GSM Hero. I created it for Telus users in mind. But it will work for all other GSM HTC Hero's out there.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...