1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooting issues :(

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phoeberose, Dec 21, 2013.

  1. phoeberose

    phoeberose Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013

    Dec 21, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    The all-in-one root tool's download link is no longer working (it says 'file not found') so I've istead gone through the manual steps listed on the "Thunderbolt Root/Unroot Thread" (which I was going to post this in but didn't know who would see it). My command window looks almost exactly like the OP's command window until the very end where it scans all the 'regions', I never get an "exploiting device" message. I've gone through those exact steps several times now and even let it sit for 10-15 minutes to see if the process just takes a bit but nothing. I'm wondering what I am doing wrong?

    My phone is securely connected to my PC with a USB, USB debugging is turned off, charge only is selected, 'stay awake' and 'never turn off' are turned on and I'm not sure what else I could be doing wrong.

    I think I should also note that I tried to install Revolutionary and it says "Your device: mecha, with HBOOT 1.08.000, ANDROID: 4.0.4, ROM version: 7.02.605.18 is not supported at this time."

    My phone is an HTC Thunderbolt (obviously), the Android version is 4.0.4, the HTC Sense version is 3.6. Let me know if there's any other info you need and thanks SO, so much in advance for your help! I am desperate here, haha.
     

    Advertisement

  2. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,083
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,083
    2,665
    533
    Female
    AZ
    Welcome to AF, phoeberose!:)

    I have moved your post asking for root help to the "all things root" portion of the Thunderbolt forum, where you are more likely to get the help you need.
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  3. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    If you're on ics,you'll need to downgrade if you want s off. Can't link atm,but there's a thread just a couple below this one([how to]downgrade and root ics). Just holler if you have questions :)
     
    damewolf13 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...