1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Rooting Milestone X

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jacob34, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Jacob34

    Jacob34 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have a Motorola Milestone X. It's the same as the Droid X with Verizon. I have tried everything to overclock it and it simply won't overclock. I'm not exactly a newbie at this stuff, but I'm out of ideas. I have rooted it and everything, it won't overclock though. It's the Milestone X by Bluegrass Cellular. Also, I want Android 2.3.3 on it, so I wanna know if I can use a copy of the Droid X's Gingerbread update to put on it. Will that work? If not, how can I get gingerbread on it? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Grey1001

    Grey1001 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    538
    91
    78
    NorCal
  3. trav473

    trav473 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    689
    134
    113
    As far as overclocking, if you are rooted look for Milestone Overclock on the market. it should do the trick up to 1.3Ghz.

    Now for the GB update... is that a GSM or CDMA version? if it is CDMA, you might be able to, but don't hold me to that. you might check out the CyanogenMod options. you might be able to find a version of CM that is ported over to your MilestoneX
     
  4. Jacob34

    Jacob34 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I tried the Milestone Overclock. It said Milestone X not supported...=/
     
  5. Jacob34

    Jacob34 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    And as for the CDMA or GSM. Everything says it should be GSM, but my network type on my phone does say CDMA-EvDo rev. A. So i suppose it is CDMA afterall
     

Share This Page

Loading...