1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root rooting problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hotbunny27, Dec 31, 2011.

1. hotbunny27

hotbunny27 Newbie
    None

Dec 31, 2011
    Medical Assistant
    Portland Oregon
    :(Hello i am new to this place and i just got my new hauwei ascend 2 and it was 2.3.3 now its 2.3.5 and i downloaded the update zip saved it to my sd card and when i did the reboot i saw it clicked it and it said E:aborted what does this mean and how can i fix it so i can root my phone i am new to the rooting and now i got the update zip finally on my sd card and dont know why its saying aborted how can i fix this so i can root my phone am i missing something or mabye im not doing it right please help thanks
    Danielle

Advertisement

2. EarlyMon

EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    None

Jun 10, 2010
    New Mexico, USA
    Welcome to the forums!

I've moved your post here where I'm sure you can get better help from other Ascend 2 owners.

Probably a good idea to check other posts in this area, see if your steps match those taken by others.

hotbunny27 likes this.
  3. ShinySide

ShinySide Android Expert
    None

Jul 30, 2011
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Did you download it from your computer or via the phone? If you did it form your phone do it from the comp. Doing it over the phones internet via data or wifi will give you corrupted files alot.

If it still does it try this link: Update zip for A2 Root

And welcome to Android forums :)

hotbunny27 likes this.
  4. hotbunny27

hotbunny27 Newbie
    None

Dec 31, 2011
    Medical Assistant
    Portland Oregon
    yes and thanks for welcoming me to the forum i need help lol anyways yes i downloaded it from here the a2root and i actually extracted it first then put it onto my sd card was that the reason it says aborted? ill try it again and not extract the file ill let you know if it worked thanks again

5. hotbunny27

hotbunny27 Newbie
    None

Dec 31, 2011