1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

rooting this phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by greyishere, Aug 19, 2012.

1. greyishere

greyishere Newbie

Ok so basically I am self taught in rooting/modding/hacking etc.... but how do we root this phone Iam can get into fastboot and recovery and pdl mode no problem and drivers load up onb comp. Fine but can't get root any ideas?

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. StarScream2109

StarScream2109 Extreme Android User

What steps have you taken??

3. greyishere

greyishere Newbie

Ok well you see I am not exactly to sure if I have made steps. I mean i have had a number of android phones and when it came time to rooting them or recovering them i had to do some of adb work. Usually flashing through fastboot. So the things I have done with this phone probably not something i should have done. Like flashing a clockword from a totally diff phone stuff like that. I tried Petes tools, superoneclick.

4. greyishere

greyishere Newbie

Just now noticing something have the phone connected as PC the phone drivers install correctly but when I try and go into the adb the phone is not found. But if I go into fastboot mode I can see the device there so whats the issue. Maybe Drivers?

5. ratso1

ratso1 Newbie

This topic has gotten little traction since greyishere's ponderings. Is there a clear step-by-step for this phone? Its a sweet little machine (free with a Verizon contract) with ICS, but more than a bit annoying without root access. I was able to get into a flash recovery but am at a loss where to go from there. Is there a zip file somewhere to install from the flash?

INFO:
    Model Number: ADR910L
    Android Version: 4.0.3
    Kernel: 3.0.8 (p14993@BS100)
    Build: IML74K
    Hardware: REV_03

greyishere likes this.
  6. greyishere

greyishere Newbie