1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Running android on HTC HD2

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Badia74, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. Badia74

    Badia74 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010

    Nov 3, 2010
    1
    0
    25
    Hi,

    I have an HTC HD2 and want to run android oprating system on it. How can i do that?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,535
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,535
    4,045
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
    Welcome to the Android Forums!

    I did a quick Google search and found the following:

    AndroidSPIN Easily Install Android on the HTC HD2

    It doesn't sound like this is a permanent solution but the HD2 really wasn't designed to run Android. You might have to check places like XDA-Developers for a more permanent way of running Android on your HD2.
     
  3. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,517
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,517
    7,962
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Hello and Welcome!!
     
  4. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Welcome to Android Forums! If you need help navigating, PM me for help!

    Steven
     

Share This Page

Loading...