1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Running multiple apps

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Apr 11, 2016.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    gpad 7.0 tablet: I'm having trouble using maps with excel. It shows both as selected, but when I switch from one to the other, it closes and i have to re-open excel after looking at maps. I need them both available.

    My new att zte phone will run both apps fine. I can switch from one to the other with no problem. But the screen on the phone is too small to be practical.
    I need this feature on my tablet. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Telyx

    Telyx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #181
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    May 25, 2015

    May 25, 2015
    101
    62
    73
    Male
    Garden City, MI, USA
    The tablet may not have enough RAM to run both at once.
     
    Hadron likes this.
  3. andrew jackson

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016

    Apr 11, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    How do I check that, and can I add more ram?
     
  4. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    22,839
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    22,839
    16,256
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    You can't add more RAM.

    The device specs will tell you how much you have. Or any of many system information apps - "RAM Truth" by our own Scary Alien is a very small app that will give a snapshot of your current RAM usage.

    Edit: just checked specs. 1GB RAM, which is bare minimum these days.
     

Share This Page

Loading...