1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root RUU: Return to stock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mcnob, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. mcnob

    mcnob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    215
    12
    58
    Couple of questions really.

    Firstly, the phone is currently on HBoot 0.80 so can anyone direct me to an RUU zip that'll return me to stock 2.1? Found a dead link by googling but not much else.

    Also, will the above reset the radio to stock too?
     

    Advertisement

  2. teppic74

    teppic74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    441
    146
    68
    You need to say whether your phone is branded or not.
     
  3. mcnob

    mcnob Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    215
    12
    58
    I always forget that little detail. Was sim-free from new so unbranded. Currently rooted with DeFrost3.1 if that matters.
     
  4. teppic74

    teppic74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    441
    146
    68
    You can flash stock then, it would be easiest to go for froyo. See main forum for 'froyo ruu update'.
     
  5. packabacca

    packabacca Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Same question but im branded on t mobile
     
  6. teppic74

    teppic74 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    441
    146
    68
    It's more complicated for t-mobile, but possible as long as you have an AMOLED screen.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...