1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root S-ON no Image from tryin to unroot..

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tiako, Sep 21, 2011.

  1. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    I tried ruu but that didn't work so I put the image on my SD.. Now I have S on but no ****ing img.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    Ok.. So I booted and it looks like I have S-ON and the old MIU rom. Phone works fine not sure what to do next :|
     
  3. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    Can a mod move this when they get the chance.. Didn't mean to post here
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,452
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,452
    17,337
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    moved you to the rooting section.

    what is your hboot?
     
  5. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36

    hboot-6.17.0001
     
  6. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    I tried ruu before I tried unroot by flashing. Kept getting the classic USB Error 170 or whatever.
     
  7. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    I am thinking about selling the phone AS IS for 110 or something.
     
  8. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,910
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,910
    13,145
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Its hard to tell what your trying to accomplish.... Are you trying to unroot or root?

    If your trying to get S back off then rerun revolutionary.

    If your trying to keep S-on and get the stock ROM download the .exe version of the RUU on your computer and go that route.
     
  9. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    At this point whatever is easy but I can't get RUU to work error 170

    I tried running HTC sync and RUU in Admin at the same time.. Still error 170
     
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,452
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,452
    17,337
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    when using the ruu try not to use htc sync. it can interfere with the process. also try and disable firewalls and anti-viruses when running the ruu. also again make sure your connections are good. and that the pc can see your phone.
     
  11. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36

    Before I had tried it with sync. I tried it with firewalls and anti virus off.
     
  12. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    The computer beeps and the phone asks if I want to charge or mount USB.
     
  13. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,452
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,452
    17,337
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    make sure that you select charge on only.
     
  14. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36


    yeah I did that.
     
  15. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    Still getting Error 171
     
  16. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    Revolution just failed
     
  17. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    It says the phone is already S - OFF
     
  18. Tiako

    Tiako Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    189
    7
    36
    Ok so here is what is going on. My boot loader says I have S - ON but I have revolutionary Recovery so I think I might just flash a different rom and sell it. That should work right?
     
  19. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #7
    Points:
    3,108
    Posts:
    27,452
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    27,452
    17,337
    3,108
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    flash this rom:Download 651 Rooted Odexed Signed zip. it is the latest stock rom. but i would make sure that the person that gets the phone know that it is rooted.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...