1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support S-Voice doesn't wake up

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Midocollines, Jan 3, 2014.

  1. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    Hello guys S-voice was working perfectly on my Samsung Note 3 yesterday and then i've enabled handfree mode, to be honest it's my first time to use samsung/android phone and today I tried to say Hi galaxy to wake S-Voice up but it didn't work as yesterday I don't know what's wrong I've enabled it in S-Voice settings but still not working.. someone help?

    thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. evohicks

    evohicks Android Expert
    Rank:
     #114
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    1,057
    193
    143
    Male
    Shropshire, UK

    Try this, settings/Controls/Voice controls and make sure this is on ?
    Did you disable hands free?
     
  3. jds4000

    jds4000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    294
    79
    53
    CRNA
    Sarasota, Florida
    Do yourself a HUGE favor and disable S Voice. It is absolutely worthless! Instead use the supplied Google app with built in Google Now, and use the Voice Search app, also supplied. I use the Voice Search app to send text messages and make phone calls via voice. You can also use the Voice Search app to ask Google Now just about anything. Voice Search works WAY BETTER than Siri and completely DESTROYS S Voice! The Google app includes Google Now with cards PLUS Voice Search. Familiarize yourself witrh both apps and PLEASE, disable S Voice, it is WORTHLESS.
     
  4. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    Yes
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    Haha yes I know I just want to know wtf with S Voice. Anyways thanks for your feed back :)
     
  6. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
  7. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    11,804
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    11,804
    7,277
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Are you using a custom ROM Midocollines? Those On/Off icons do not match what came on my US T-mobile version. If you are using a custom ROM you'll have to contact the developer of that ROM to try to redress your issue.
     
  8. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    What do you mean by custom ROM ?

    And by the way I've bought my phone from Saudi Arabia
     
  9. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    11,804
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    11,804
    7,277
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    A custom ROM is something people apply to enhance their android experience. It is not the ROM that Samsung shipped with it's devices. You have to have been rooted before you can install a custom ROM for more information on rooting click here and check out the All Things Root guide.

    I've never personally seen an International version of the Note 3 so I'm not sure whether those On/Off icons are what come with those devices or whether in creating a custom ROM someone a developer applied them.

    Does anyone else with an International version have those icons? This isn't really going to help you that much Midocollines but it might narrow the issue down a bit.
     
  10. Midocollines

    Midocollines Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    6
    0
    5
    Maybe factory reset would help?
     

Samsung Galaxy Note 3

The Samsung Galaxy Note 3 launched in 2012 and was the company's flagship phablet. The device featured a 5.7-inch display with a 1920 x 1080 resolution, 3GB of RAM, 32GB of storage, and a 13MP main camera.

Share This Page

Loading...