1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support S3 boots up on Safe Mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rab393, Aug 14, 2013.

  1. rab393

    rab393 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013

    Apr 18, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    My phone is in safe mode and have re-booted with up volume button but still in safe mode. Help
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,470
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,470
    7,251
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    U tried a battery pull then boot?
     
  3. jhawkkw

    jhawkkw Chinchillin'
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,333
    Posts:
    10,634
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    10,634
    7,397
    1,333
    Washington, DC
    Moved to the GS3 Forum
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  4. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,141
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,141
    23,264
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Dunno if this is still applicable, but way back when, devices would boot-up in safe mode accidentally due to stuck keys/buttons (i.e., dirt / dust getting between the key/buttons and the edge of the case, etc.).

    :dontknow:

    Hope that might help! :)
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  5. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,470
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,470
    7,251
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Yeah. On the s3 though, you get into safe mode by tapping repeatedly the menu capacitive button while it boots so i doubt it would apply this time mate
     
    scary alien likes this.
  6. rab393

    rab393 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013

    Apr 18, 2013
    3
    1
    6
    Thanks everyone. Bought my S3 at Costco. Finally took it back there. They took out battery and sim card, rebooted and it came up.
     
    scary alien likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...