1. Check out our companion app, Forums for Android! Download from Google Play

Support S3 calls automatically answered?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mbj217, Aug 20, 2012.

1. mbj217

mbj217 Member

Aug 7, 2012
    I am relatively new to the S3 coming from an Iphone 4s. My only complaint is I can't screen calls. My phone automatically answers all calls. Anyone know how to stop this?

Advertisement

2. mbj217

mbj217 Member

Aug 7, 2012
  3. EpicMindWarp

EpicMindWarp Well-Known Member

Aug 2, 2012
    London, UK
    You may first want to turn off voice commands for apps so it dons't answer calls that way and turn off accessibly options for auto-call answering.

There's no reason why the phone should be auto-answering calls. Failing all that, a factory reset and failing that you need to return the handset as faulty.

4. tetz

tetz Member

Nov 7, 2010
    Mine, for the past few days, has been auto answering calls also. It answers after 2 rings and is on speaker phone.

I will research the problem more. I did a root a few weeks ago, but everything was working fine, until now. Restoring everything from my titanium back up and will report if that fixed it. THen a factory restore. Not sure if I will lose my root when I factory restore.

5. Munoz303

Munoz303 Member

Aug 1, 2012
    Longmont, Colorado
    Mine was doing the same thing. Answers all calls after 2 rings, straight to speaker phone. After some research, this is what I found.

Go to the green "phone" button. then bottom left "menu" . then "call settings." then "accessory settings for call." Then put a green check mark next to the "automatic answering"

Jenkins171 and hogsniper like this.
  6. Evo 5oh

Evo 5oh Well-Known Member

Dec 1, 2010
    Is something in options i think i got to check

7. WAWood8

WAWood8 Well-Known Member

Apr 20, 2011