1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support S3 keeps losing connection: "No signal found for mobile networks"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by trentsc, Nov 13, 2012.

  1. trentsc

    trentsc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I'm having problems with my new S3 on T-Mobile. It keeps losing its mobile signal, but I only find out when I try to send someone a text message or make a call and I get the following error message:

    No network Connection
    No signal found for mobile networks

    A quick reboot sorts the problem, at which point the SMS I was trying to send gets sent and I receive a wash of incoming messages that have obviously been sitting in a queue somewhere.

    I've tried going into Settings > More Settings > Mobile Networks > Network Operators and I'm offered several providers, including two EE entries. Whichever I select tends to sort the problem, but it recurs later, and this seems to be a daily occurrence.

    Any ideas? As the phone was provided by T-Mobile, I'm guessing that it's locked to them/EE...

    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. feellikerain

    feellikerain Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012

    Nov 15, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I've just started have this exact same problem this afternoon. I have yet to find a solution. I'd also love to know of any suggestions. Maybe relevant, I just upgraded to JB yesterday.
     
  3. skeralum

    skeralum Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012

    Nov 19, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Same problem on Galaxy Note II.
     
  4. Jkk114l

    Jkk114l Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 17, 2012

    May 17, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Likewise, I've just upgraded to an s3 lte on t mobile and am having rubbish reception, not getting any orange signal and no ee at all, i had much better signal on my old defy. I'm going back into store to try and sort it out . I'll update this post if I have any joy
     
  5. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,087
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,087
    2,667
    533
    Female
    AZ
    Moved this thread into the SGS3 forum (American version) for further discussion.:)
     
  6. deirdrenoone

    deirdrenoone Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012

    Dec 10, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Did anyone find a solution to this problem. My SS3 started doing the same thing this week and I don't know how to find the american thread for this.
     
  7. Stuntman

    Stuntman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    3,543
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    3,543
    823
    343
    Vancouver, Canada
    I had this issue periodically on Bell until early September. I received a software update to my phone at that time. It happened once after the update and then never again. Not sure if it was actually the firmware update or something with the Bell network or perhaps a little bit of both.
     
  8. piratetk

    piratetk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 11, 2013

    May 11, 2013
    1
    0
    5


    Hey guys i was also having an issue with my sg3 dropping network signal all the time. im using at&t. I resolved my problem by going to:

    settings - more options under wireless and networks - mobile network - network mode

    I slelected gsm/hspa (autoconnect)

    I havent had an issue since ive done this. guess I cant use that "blazing fast lte" connection, but to be honest I dont see much of a difference. id rather my phone work and not miss calls. I hope this helps and good luck :)
     
  9. NoMoreSymbian

    NoMoreSymbian Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010

    Dec 5, 2010
    72
    11
    38
    Twin Cities, MN
    Read the below thread on the AT&T support forums and see if it sounds like the LTE issue. This is not just an AT&T or SG3 issue. (You do not have to login to read the thread)

    LINK TO THREAD
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  10. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,470
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,470
    7,251
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Love the nickname NoMore ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...