1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root s3 lte 4g root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by terry203, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. terry203

    terry203 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013

    Jan 1, 2013
    18
    1
    36
    hi iv just got the s3 4g lte version whats the safest way to root it plz :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #705
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    113
    11
    38
    Male
    England
    Try this:

    Why use this Root Method? Well the main reasons are:

    - You have a complete Odin Flashable ROM Package.

    - No Insecure Kernels are used or required.

    - You can flash these packages on Non-Rooted devices

    - The Binary Flash Counter will NOT increase when flashing these ROM Packages.

    - The Red Exclamation Mark will NOT appear at boot up.

    - And finally, you only have to flash one file in Odin and you have a complete firmware including Root Permissions.


    What Root Package is used in these ROMs?

    - Busybox 1.20.2 (Newer ROMs)

    - SuperSU 0.99 (Newer ROMs)


    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1942150

    I did mine in thirteen minutes with no risk, Try it with your new toy... :)
     
  3. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    167
    13
    58
    Male
    Millwright
    Hammond Louisian
    This doesn't work for Mac thou eh?
     
  4. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #705
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    113
    11
    38
    Male
    England
    Rain Mac ? :D

    Odin runs on windows although you can buy Odin portable that will run off your phone.
     
  5. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    167
    13
    58
    Male
    Millwright
    Hammond Louisian
    I don't have a pc. Couple of friends do. Just wondering how I can root my gs3 on atat with a Mac. Can't seem to find anything.
     
  6. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #705
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    113
    11
    38
    Male
    England

    Hello ... read this again you don't have to use a PC if you use Odin mobile from here:

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/...xLDMsImV1LmNoYWluZmlyZS5tb2JpbGVvZGluLnBybyJd
     
  7. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    167
    13
    58
    Male
    Millwright
    Hammond Louisian
    Ok will check it out thank you
     
  8. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013

    Jan 18, 2013
    167
    13
    58
    Male
    Millwright
    Hammond Louisian
    Installed but still says I have to root it. Gave some kinda error. I'm sorry for all the been question just switched over from iphone to droid :)
     
  9. larrow

    larrow Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014

    Feb 27, 2014
    10
    1
    16
    will this root work on tmobile t999l samsung galaxy s3 4.3 with the update baseband verison t999luvubnf4 any help would be appreciated
     

Share This Page

Loading...