1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support S3i9300 help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by broken9300, Dec 23, 2013.

  1. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    My S3i9300 is stuck on the start up screen and wont move. The charging has been crazy for a while. I tried the up volume, home and power button at the same time and nothing happened. I tried the down volume home and power and the warning screen came on. Please let me know what can be done/

    I would like to be able to get my picture off the phone.

    please help!

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Hello and welcome to the forum. Sorry for the delay:)

    The first thing I'd try is removing the battery for a couple of minutes. While the batteries out hold power and home for 10 to 20 seconds.

    If your phone still won't boot, turn it off again and this time after pressing power continuously press menu and hopefully your phone will boot into safe mode.

    If there's still no luck try recovery mode again (volume up, power and home). When trying recovery mode do you see a message in the top left saying recovery is booting? If you see that release the power button but keep holding home and volume up. If you manage to boot into recovery clear cache and then reboot.

    If none of those work you will probably need to reflash your firmware using Odin but we'll cross that bridge if we need to.
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  3. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Hey SG. Ltnc mate. Merry xmas :beer:
     
  4. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Yeah it has been a while, I've been having a bit of a break. Merry Christmas to you too:)
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  5. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    i tired all that all i can do is start it in oden
     
  6. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
  7. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    s3 i9300 international
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  8. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Thanks mate.
    Can you go into settings, scroll down to About Phone and take a screenshot or check what android version it says its on?
    What country are u in btw?
     
  9. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    i can't do anything..lol and im in canada
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  10. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Ha oops sorry im on the whisky mate :D
    Did u get the recent update to 4.3?
     
  11. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    i have no clue
     
  12. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Do you remember when was the last time the phone asked you to take an update mate? it would have downloaded the update then asked you to install it then rebooted itself :thumbup:
     
  13. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Would you be able to boot into download mode (volume down, power and home) and post back what it says. If it mentions knox that'll mean you have the latest knox enabled firmware with the locked bootloader.
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  14. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    wont turn on at all anymore :( so im trying to charge it.
     
  15. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    okay this is what is says in the top left conrner

    odin mode
    product name: (none)
    Custom binary download: no
    current binary: Samsung official
    System status: Custom
     
  16. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    That means you still have the unlocked bootloader so you should be able to flash pretty much any i9300 firmware. Just don't go for the latest ones as they will give you the locked bootloader. I've been away from the gs3 scene for a while so I can't really say which firmware the locked one came in. Maybe funky will be able to tell you that.

    Edit: have you rooted your phone? I'm hoping you say you have as if you haven't it isn't good news. The only way the system status will show up as custom is if you've rooted your phone or if it's suffered from the brick bug. If it's the brick bug the only solution is a professional fix.
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  17. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,248
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Funky has been out of the samsung scene for a few months now lol so this 4.3 thing doesnt make sense to me but yeah its the samsung 4.3 update that changed the bootloader, ive just read of the problems it causes. Im on 4.4.2 and wouldnt touch sammy firmware again. Hope it isnt the brick bug thing man..
     
  18. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    i think it is :( would they be able to get my pictures off of it?
     
  19. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,322
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,322
    4,270
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    I'm really not sure where to point you to as they'll just replace you're motherboard so I don't think there's much hope of getting data off
     
  20. broken9300

    broken9300 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2013

    Dec 23, 2013
    9
    2
    6
    the tech guy thinks it is running a loop and its stuck
     

Share This Page

Loading...