1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Safe mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jjohn7293, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. jjohn7293

    jjohn7293 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    559
    109
    93
    ... So I picked up my phone and it said it was in "safe mode". Rebooted now stuff is acting funky
     

    Advertisement

  2. coco3133

    coco3133 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    346
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    346
    35
    43
    Student
    Wisconsin
    Congrates your the 3rd person in history to put it in safe mode,, or atleast of.what I have read in the forums for MT :D:p
     
  3. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    It's not hard... Just press the menu button while booting and you will be in safe mode...

    @jjohn7293 I don't know why it's making your phone act funny it shouldn't do that.
     
  4. b_randon14

    b_randon14 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    910
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    910
    628
    163
    Pizza Delivery Driver
    Somerset, KY
    What, safe mode lol? I have never heard of such a thing on this phone? LOL!!! Is it just like where you can install or uninstall anything or what?
     
  5. crashnova

    crashnova Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    52
    10
    18
    Male
    Yonkers, NY
    I been in safe mode as well once last week. i was running MIUI gb version.
     
  6. MediocreBadGuy

    MediocreBadGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    469
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    469
    158
    68
    Male
    SmartPhone Repair Specialist
    Texas
    This is news for me..
     
  7. SarcasmSiempre

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    31
    7
    16
    When booted in Safe Mode, Android doesn't load any third-party apps. It's for use when you're stuck in a force-close loop, like with a third-party launcher or something.
     
  8. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Yea this... It's kinda like safe mode on windows... Every android device has a way to get into it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...