1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Safe to Remove?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gtFlue, Nov 19, 2011.

1. gtFlue

gtFlue Member
    None

Nov 14, 2011
    Morning all. I've done a huge amount of searching on these forums with some great results and lots of information that I'll never be able to remember.

So, I'm new to the Android world and the GT540.

I have the international (maybe European?) version which is fine cause it works just fine with my service provider.

I've rooted and have link2sd up and running and now ready to start removing some crud.

I don't have a very big list since I haven't played with it that much, so is it safe to remove:

VZ-Netzwerke
    Wapedia
    Xing
    Twitter for LG
    ?

Also, Either I'm not searching correctly or I'm totally missing the results, but could someone point me to a HOW TO on backing up your ROM?

Thanks much!

B.

Advertisement

2. D-U-R-X

D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    None

Apr 20, 2011
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forums!

With regards to removing apps... it may be worth freezing them first (using Titanium Backup), just to see if it affects the phone. If all is ok, then look at removing them.

With regards to the backup, you need to have clockworkmod installed on your phone. This is a custom recovery and, from within clockwork, you can make a full backup of your phone - always worth doing before you flash anything to your phone, as you can always revert back if there is any problems with your phone!

Hope this helps... if you need any more info, either post in here or drop me a PM and I'll see what I can do for you!!

3. androidboss7

androidboss7 Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 26, 2011
    To backup your rom as The GUIDE said :)
    U need to have clockwordwod recovery..
    To have that flashed there is a thread for this someone
    in the ROOT section but sorry i don't have time
    to find it.. :(