1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support Samsung Admire Won't vibrate

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TuMadre, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. TuMadre

    TuMadre Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    About two days ago, my phone stopped vibrating. No matter what I set the vibrate option to, whether I set silent mode on or off, nothing works. I tried restarting my phone, still nothing. I even went to a nandroid backup that was made five days before the problem and yet it persists. I've since gone back to the backup I made before I restored so now everything is in its current, non vibrating state.
    What do I do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    How long have you had your phone?
     
  3. marvintsjr

    marvintsjr Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012

    Oct 21, 2012
    45
    8
    16
    Male
    Texas
    If I were you I'd
    First- check my settings to see if vibration is on. (If that's not the problem which from the sounds of it isn't)
    Second- I'd flash back to stock using odin to see if that works.
    Third- I'd accept that it's broken and accept that if you open the phone you could end up breaking it for good.
    Forth- (If you feel safe with doing this and just need that vibration feature desperately)open the phone by removing the back cover removing the battery and taking the screws & make sure the few wire attachments are fully attached.
    Honestly it sounds like that could be the problem or either your vibration part in your phone is broken... I doubt you could fix it or replace it for cheap...
     
  4. TuMadre

    TuMadre Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    I've had my phone for about five months now, so not that long. I haven't been home the last couple of days, but when I get back I am going to try to flash back to stock and see if that works. If not, Then at least the phone's ready to take back to Metro, lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...