1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Samsung Android Sucks.

Discussion in 'Samsung' started by Harish Mathur, Jul 11, 2011.

  1. Harish Mathur

    Harish Mathur Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I bought a samsung Galaxy model GT-S5570 on the 16th of June 2011. Today is the the 11th of July (Less than one month.) This instrument has already been to the authorized service center thrice (3 times). The wifi tends to get corrupted and stops functioning. The service centers reload the software and in a matter of a few hours, the problem arises again. can somebody tell me as to what i can do in order to get this damn instrument working?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. cheeky

    cheeky Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i bought a samsung galaxy GT-S5570 so when i put my sim card into it from old phone my text messages, call logs, mms messages, images are not on my new phone. i've tried everything i can think of, was just wondering do i have to download something to get these on my new phone. plz help
     
  3. Tovagulet

    Tovagulet Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011

    Aug 6, 2011
    52
    3
    36
    ffffffffffffffffffffff
     
    #3 Tovagulet, Aug 15, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2016
  4. Kori_Tamashii

    Kori_Tamashii Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    277
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    277
    25
    43
    Being insane is a full time job.
    La Vista, NE
    Is it possible they're going through a bad batch of phones? Sure sounds like it...

    Perhaps you should see about taking it somewhere else, to another location? Did you go through a local store with repair or did you deal directly with customer service/tech support?
     
  5. AndroidxGuy

    AndroidxGuy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    331
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    331
    42
    43

    I encounter corrupted wifi from time to time and I fix it by clearing lvl 2 cache.
     
  6. evperry

    evperry Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    95
    9
    16
    how do you clear the lvl 2 cache?
     

Share This Page

Loading...