1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung FUS Downloader

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sephail, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. sephail

    sephail Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    -
     

    Advertisement

    #1 sephail, Nov 3, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
    Amnarj likes this.
  2. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    wow, i take it youve had enough of the phone then?

    btw does this have an os requirement? cant get it to work on win7 pro x64
     
  3. sephail

    sephail Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    -
     
    #3 sephail, Nov 3, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    good work tho, ill check it at work tomorrow

    off to bed. its midnight here
     
  5. sephail

    sephail Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    -
     
    #5 sephail, Nov 3, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  6. pegasus21

    pegasus21 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    253
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009

    Aug 26, 2009
    253
    1
    36
    That's a great release. Thanks
     
  7. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    Didn't work for me but as always i probably did something wrong:D I'll try again in few hours when i'm rested and my mind is clearly thinkin... Tnx sephail
     
  8. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    I'm getting and error, and then the program just sits there :(

    See the end of this message for details on invoking
    just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.
    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at Samsung_FUS_Downloader.frmMain.login()
    at Samsung_FUS_Downloader.frmMain.btnQuery_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    ************** Loaded Assemblies **************
    mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4200 (NetFxQFE.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Samsung FUS Downloader
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Consultant/AppData...0_43657faae3a94ac8/Samsung FUS Downloader.exe
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSI....0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    Interop.FUSCryptLib
    Assembly Version: 1.1.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Consultant/AppData...0000_43657faae3a94ac8/Interop.FUSCryptLib.DLL
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSI....0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    System.Web
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4016 (NetFxQFE.050727-4000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_32/System.Web/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Web.dll
    ----------------------------------------
    ************** JIT Debugging **************
    To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
    application or computer (machine.config) must have the
    jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
    The application must also be compiled with debugging
    enabled.
    For example:
    <configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
    </configuration>
    When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
    will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
    rather than be handled by this dialog box.
     
  9. ryko

    ryko Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    146
    0
    35
    Cabernetmaker
    France:
    It worked for me on Windows 7 Beta "version 7100", brilliant ! thanks Sephail :D
     
  10. Gizmo306

    Gizmo306 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    30
    1
    16
    I got exact the same error and message.:(
     
  11. coipu

    coipu Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    35
    0
    15
    i used xp mode as im on win 7 x64 and it works great thanks
     
  12. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    oh might try this, not got round to doing xp mode yet
     
  13. sephail

    sephail Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    -
     
    #13 sephail, Nov 4, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  14. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    I get it after i hit Query Server. There's a 2 or 3 second pause, and then the error. It might be related to the java vm i'm running?
     
  15. sephail

    sephail Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    39
    1
    16
    -
     
    #15 sephail, Nov 4, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  16. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    Ahh ok!

    On a seperate note, the Behold II source code is up. Can you check on the server any other way whats up there? The behold I firmware is like this:

    T919UVHL3

    The behold I is T919, and the Behold II is T939. So it must be something like T939UVHL3
     
  17. Gizmo306

    Gizmo306 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    30
    1
    16
    I am using W7100, but no XP mode. I may try pure XP system later.

    attached is the pop-up message window, and the other message is inside the lower-left bottom [Details].
     

    Attached Files:

  18. FRAKKK

    FRAKKK Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Thanks for this great updater
    Due to our email conversation about SFR CSC (updated on FUS website), i'm posting the II5 BOG values (thanks to franckinou):

    BOG (France):

    CSC: I7500BOGII3
    PDA: I7500XXII5
    Phone: I7500XXII5
    Suffix: BOG
    Nation Code: XX
    Model: GT-i7500

    Megaupload direct link:
    MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
     
  19. Gizmo306

    Gizmo306 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    30
    1
    16
    -----------
    update: it did work under my XP system.
     
  20. Sauriann

    Sauriann Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009

    Sep 1, 2009
    24
    0
    15
    Belgrade, Serbia
    It worked on Windows 7 Bulid 7600
     
  21. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    Any1 can help me and post what should we query for telenor srbija?
     
  22. Sauriann

    Sauriann Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009

    Sep 1, 2009
    24
    0
    15
    Belgrade, Serbia
    can i help, i have phone from telenor serbia.


    CSC: I7500VIAIG6
    PDA: I7500XXIG8
    Phone: I7500XXIG8
    Suffix: 500
    Nation Code: XX
    Model: GT-i7500
     
  23. screaminbug

    screaminbug Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    102
    2
    36
    Croatia
    First and foremost, thank you sephail for all your work and effort to bring the latest firmware to everyone.

    I am running Win 7 (32bit) beta build 7600 and experiencing a peculiar problem. Server querying works fine, but when I press the download button, download starts and runs a for few seconds (progress bar is not moving, but i see it generates a network traffic). After that it stops and it times out with error message (operation has timed out). Then program crashes.

    On the other hand, if I terminate downoad (hit Exit button) before timeout occures I get another error mesage and then crash. This time it reads:
    Access to the path 'C:\GT-I7500I7500VIAII515500XXII5I7500XXII5_500.zip.enc' is denied.' (Just to note, i didn't choose c:\ folder as destination folder. It was my desktop.)

    Would it be too much trouble if you were to add an option to choose where the .enc file will be downloaded, or to change that path to some other, more security-relaxed :) folder than C:\

    Thanks
     
  24. Naruvam

    Naruvam Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009

    Sep 22, 2009
    161
    7
    36
    Serbia
    My original frimware on telenor srbia was I7500MRSIG6 csc if i remember. Beside i tought VIA is for italy?
     
  25. Sauriann

    Sauriann Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009

    Sep 1, 2009
    24
    0
    15
    Belgrade, Serbia
    I will open one new box today(white galaxy) and check all numbers again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...