1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Samsung galaxy ace camera touch screen not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by loai.ghoraba, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. loai.ghoraba

    loai.ghoraba Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Hi all

    I had my Samsung galaxy ace mobile working fine for about 2 months, just yesterday it happened that the camera screen won't sense any touch at all, hence not responding to anything so I cannot take any picture.., even not responding to the "back" arrow or anything at all...I have to press the middle button to return to the home page..however the touch screen is working fine in all other applications- just when I run the camera app the touch screen will act dead..

    any help ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    do you nave an sd card installed? and sometimes if you have a low battery the phone wont let you use the camera, this shouldnt be the reason thou as it wouldnt show the cam screen.

    you have rebooted and tried again right?
     
  3. loai.ghoraba

    loai.ghoraba Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    yes I have sd card installed, and the battery is full...and ofc I have rebooted multiple times :D...but again it seems a software/hardware bug ! because the touch screen won't respond at all....
     
  4. aish_varya

    aish_varya Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    77
    22
    18
    Java Developer
    Mumbai
    do u see any "lock" icon on your screen ?
    if (true){
    press power button to lock/unlock camera
    }else{
    keep googling
    }
     
    marcioab, MatDey, HasSse666 and 7 others like this.
  5. loai.ghoraba

    loai.ghoraba Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    man you are genius :D thanks it worked =)
     
  6. xfifteen

    xfifteen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Yeah I had this often :D haha, I don't know why that's actually possible... :)
     
  7. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    i just did this too..... im soo dumbass i knew about it too....it just didnt click in me head.
     
  8. vodaclare

    vodaclare Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    help im having this problem too except the power on/off os not doing anything
     
  9. cytix

    cytix Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Grrr. i had to reset my phone twice...:mad:... thanks a ton:p
     
  10. coukie

    coukie Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.... 2 days rebooting my phone & generally going mad over this...

    I'm so thick!!!

    Thanks again for asking & answering!!!
     
  11. kidguy26

    kidguy26 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Man you saved my nick :D , Thanks a bunch ;)
     
  12. shoehorn13

    shoehorn13 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Oh my god I was about to reset the phone... what is the point in that little lock? Thank you for answering this, glad I googled!:D
     
  13. hyphen32nz

    hyphen32nz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I just had the same problem. Thanks to all those who posted on here with the solution.
     
  14. chismay

    chismay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    603
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    603
    144
    93
    ASSISTANT HEAD CHEF
    LONDON
    the lock is so if your recording a video then click pause recording then lockscreen put phone in pocket and resume later
     
  15. MarcusAntonius

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011

    Sep 25, 2011
    4
    0
    5

    Awesome! Thank you! I woke up to the same problem this morning, and almost skipped a beat thinking my phone got screwy... :)
     
  16. dcsamsung

    dcsamsung Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    thanks that really helped :)
     
  17. Imran_0508

    Imran_0508 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I was having the same problem with my Galaxy GIO.......it fixed the problem.......thanx
     
  18. jamilhisham

    jamilhisham Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    other than snap button at screen can we use other button to snap picture?
     
  19. HUGGS28

    HUGGS28 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hiya

    I have pressed my power button but their is not option to lock/unloack the camera function. I have a lock on my camer & its driving me mad. PLEASE HELP dunno if im being thick or not. I have tried pressing the power button while the camera is open & alos on my home screen :( :mad:
     
  20. MatDey

    MatDey Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I registered just to say thanks. This has happened to my wife's galaxy ace a few times and had always managed to unlock it somehow. I was ready to bin it with frustration. :p
     
  21. Fratra

    Fratra Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    1
    1
    6
    I'm so happy i got d solution to my camera phone here.I really appreaciate u a lot.Thank u soooo much.. At 1st I thought it's been damaged but thanks to goodness i googled it nd I found d solution with u.Once again Thanks a lot!!!!
     
    damewolf13 likes this.
  22. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,087
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,087
    2,667
    533
    Female
    AZ
    Welcome, Fratra, to Android Forums!
    Glad you found the solution here.:)
     
  23. na_cho42

    na_cho42 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012

    Sep 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I bust my mind to figure out how to fix this very same problem for two days only to find such a simple answer..... ain't right :)
     
  24. Cuzjuan

    Cuzjuan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012

    Sep 19, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    also what if I have modded cyanogen mid 9 which up graded me to android 4.0.4 the camera app is built in and can't be removed to top it all off doesn't which is why I need a new phone app and seem to come across same problem, a black screen which causes the camera not to function and or crash with no access or function to camera preview art all
     
  25. kisuka

    kisuka Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012

    Oct 14, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    hey guys i need ur helps i'm having problems recording videos and sounds everytime i click on the record button nothing happens i tried to install another app sound recorder from the market but it doesn't record either what should i do ?
    thanks a lot
     

Share This Page

Loading...